Help with a Samsung Smart TV? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 11-03-2013, 05:11 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
todd1010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Helping my father in law with his new samsung smart plasma tv.

He says when he first powers it in, it starts up in some kind of smart tv mode. So it has all of the applications and what not along with the current tv station really small in a corner of the screen.

He'd like it just to start/power up directly to the current tv station, is this possible instead of it powering up with all of the apps and what not showing up?

Then if he wants to access the smart features he'll hit the button that takes him there.

Ideas?
todd1010 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 11-03-2013, 05:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Straybeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 499
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Is he somehow hitting the Smarthub button when he starts it up? I never had this issue with mine, don't know what else could be wrong?

Or maybe the Smarthub button somehow got associated with his cable remote or whatever he's using?
Straybeat is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 11-03-2013, 06:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 6,306
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Mine (D8000) doesn't startup in SmartHub either, so was wondering along straybeat's thoughts. Googled and found this, so looks like it's just a setup issue perhaps:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20130623203402AA6PAOK
todd1010 likes this.

lovinthehd is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 11-03-2013, 08:38 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
todd1010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That did it.
todd1010 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 11-03-2013, 08:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 6,306
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Was it not in the manual or did your dad not need no stinking manual? smile.gif

lovinthehd is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 11-04-2013, 06:30 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
todd1010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinthehd View Post

Was it not in the manual or did your dad not need no stinking manual? smile.gif


I'm sure it was but I didn't have access to it. wink.gif
todd1010 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off