Pioneer 8G 9G Kuro Reset Guide - Page 81 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 105Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2401 of 2413 Old 06-26-2017, 01:50 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Thanks Makaveddie81,


With your help I was able to solve the magenta pixel problem.
My TV is as good as new!
makaveddie81 likes this.
Remco45 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2402 of 2413 Old 06-29-2017, 05:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Glad to hear that!

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #2403 of 2413 Old 07-26-2017, 12:57 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi !

Can someone help me?

Cant understand why my KRP-600M wont save the setting i make in Voltage.

Using KuroControl i get in Service Menu. (Fay, FACS01) then down to
PANEL -1 ADJ (+) in there i make som settingchanges and the Picture get much better.

But the i hit ENTER on the remote an the Picture Changes back!?
Even tried to sen FACS00 Before the ENTER but it does not help.

The strange thing is when i reenter PANEL -1 ADJ (+) The Picture Changes again to the better and all my changed values are there!?

What am i missing?
toxodude is offline  
 
post #2404 of 2413 Old 07-26-2017, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by toxodude View Post
Hi !

Can someone help me?

Cant understand why my KRP-600M wont save the setting i make in Voltage.

Using KuroControl i get in Service Menu. (Fay, FACS01) then down to
PANEL -1 ADJ (+) in there i make som settingchanges and the Picture get much better.

But the i hit ENTER on the remote an the Picture Changes back!?
Even tried to sen FACS00 Before the ENTER but it does not help.

The strange thing is when i reenter PANEL -1 ADJ (+) The Picture Changes again to the better and all my changed values are there!?

What am i missing?
This is normal. The change in picture has nothing to do with the adjustments you are making. When you access the service menu, your current picture mode settings are overridden by some sort of torch mode (via an automatic change in the drive mode, white balance and other settings), regardless of whether or not you make changes. So the picture is not getting better. In fact, it's getting worse lol. Once you exit the service menu, your picture mode settings take over, as they should.

To verify that your voltage setting change took, simply verify that the value of the setting reflects the change you applied.

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #2405 of 2413 Old 07-26-2017, 01:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 507
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by toxodude View Post
Hi !

Can someone help me?

Cant understand why my KRP-600M wont save the setting i make in Voltage.

Using KuroControl i get in Service Menu. (Fay, FACS01) then down to
PANEL -1 ADJ (+) in there i make som settingchanges and the Picture get much better.

But the i hit ENTER on the remote an the Picture Changes back!?
Even tried to sen FACS00 Before the ENTER but it does not help.

The strange thing is when i reenter PANEL -1 ADJ (+) The Picture Changes again to the better and all my changed values are there!?

What am i missing?
I don't think you're missing anything. If when you go back in and your changes are still there then it worked. I have the same TV and have done the same procedure. Here is what I set mine to:
VOL RSTP 1
VOL YKNOFS1D 51
S3D 61
S4D 108

The minimum voltages are this. I've gone just a hair below and can see no ill effects.
VOL YKNOFS1D 54
S3D 65
S4D 111

Where did you set yours?
Test Ickles is offline  
post #2406 of 2413 Old 07-29-2017, 05:11 PM
Newbie
 
Brettmckinney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys! Sorry, just realised I had accidentally posted this in the 9g owners thread! Any tips on the below?

My Kuro LX5080 has started giving me yellow blobs across the left side to middle of the screen. It doesn't occur all the time however generally after a bit of use it starts to come up. Very noticeable on white backgrounds! Any ideas on what might be causing it? I have adjusted some settings in the service menu to combat red tint. Wondering if perhaps I've been a bit aggressive?

Also, does anyone have a Euro LX5080 that could give me their stock settings? Just so I confirm as I've lost some of my initial settings. Thanks!

Last edited by Brettmckinney; 08-02-2017 at 01:28 AM.
Brettmckinney is offline  
post #2407 of 2413 Old 07-30-2017, 10:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
saprano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bronx NY
Posts: 4,076
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 552 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
This is normal. The change in picture has nothing to do with the adjustments you are making. When you access the service menu, your current picture mode settings are overridden by some sort of torch mode (via an automatic change in the drive mode, white balance and other settings), regardless of whether or not you make changes. So the picture is not getting better. In fact, it's getting worse lol. Once you exit the service menu, your picture mode settings take over, as they should.

To verify that your voltage setting change took, simply verify that the value of the setting reflects the change you applied.
Which is why i use a blank input when i go into it. I think the TV is being over driven to have content on the screen when using the service menu.

home theater addict

Last edited by saprano; 07-30-2017 at 10:45 AM.
saprano is offline  
post #2408 of 2413 Old 09-05-2017, 09:14 AM
Newbie
 
dsmudger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Kuro experts, would much appreciate a little help here..

Heartbreakingly my KRP-500A has developed a couple of issues:

1. one intermittently sticking pixel, it goes 100% green, most often when it's trying to display shades of grey: I'm hoping this can be fixed by adjusting voltages.
2. after an hour or so, alternating red/blue squares on the main panel (service menu says that's: "communication between the MR and the display cannot be established for any reason") or panel goes black and flashing blue power LED - I guess it's overheating, as the longer I leave it off to cool down the longer it lasts until the issue comes back.

I can see the info I need is probably in this thread, but would help a lot if someone in the know could give me some pointers so I don't make things worse, particularly for the stuck pixel.

I have a feeling a reset isn't necessarily what I need - black levels are probably elevated since stock but still ok for me, way better than any LCD, and no red tint at all.

I have a USB to serial cable, but haven't tried talking to the TV with it, in any case a LAN connection may be easier, also unsure if the service menu / KuroControl vs trimming POTs is the way forward on this one.

Also haven't checked if the internal fans are working and/or blocked with dust, thought best to check here before doing things I might regret.

Thanks a lot.
dsmudger is offline  
post #2409 of 2413 Old 09-20-2017, 02:04 PM
Senior Member
 
freeman4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 353
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 1035
I have a 5020FD that had a mild case of the magenta sparkle. It also has the red tint problem. After a few power outages, the sparkling magenta problem is way worse. It is very dense on the left side and becomes increasing less dense going towards the right side.

makaveddie81, I'm hoping you can help me clear this up.

Thanks!
freeman4 is offline  
post #2410 of 2413 Old 09-20-2017, 06:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsmudger View Post
Hello Kuro experts, would much appreciate a little help here..

Heartbreakingly my KRP-500A has developed a couple of issues:

1. one intermittently sticking pixel, it goes 100% green, most often when it's trying to display shades of grey: I'm hoping this can be fixed by adjusting voltages.
2. after an hour or so, alternating red/blue squares on the main panel (service menu says that's: "communication between the MR and the display cannot be established for any reason") or panel goes black and flashing blue power LED - I guess it's overheating, as the longer I leave it off to cool down the longer it lasts until the issue comes back.

I can see the info I need is probably in this thread, but would help a lot if someone in the know could give me some pointers so I don't make things worse, particularly for the stuck pixel.

I have a feeling a reset isn't necessarily what I need - black levels are probably elevated since stock but still ok for me, way better than any LCD, and no red tint at all.

I have a USB to serial cable, but haven't tried talking to the TV with it, in any case a LAN connection may be easier, also unsure if the service menu / KuroControl vs trimming POTs is the way forward on this one.

Also haven't checked if the internal fans are working and/or blocked with dust, thought best to check here before doing things I might regret.

Thanks a lot.
For the intermittent stuck pixel, lowering FSAD by around 20 ticks did the trick on one of my 101fd's that was experiencing the same issue. The stuck pixel would come back if FSAD was raised to default value.
dsmudger likes this.

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #2411 of 2413 Old 09-20-2017, 06:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by freeman4 View Post
I have a 5020FD that had a mild case of the magenta sparkle. It also has the red tint problem. After a few power outages, the sparkling magenta problem is way worse. It is very dense on the left side and becomes increasing less dense going towards the right side.

makaveddie81, I'm hoping you can help me clear this up.

Thanks!
I would need to know the current values of your voltage offsets and whether or not the pulse meter was ever reset.

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #2412 of 2413 Old 09-20-2017, 07:45 PM
Senior Member
 
freeman4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 353
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 1035
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
I would need to know the current values of your voltage offsets and whether or not the pulse meter was ever reset.
makaveddie81, thanks for responding. Unfortunately, I'm going to need some help. How do I determine the current values of my voltage offsets and determine whether or not my pulse meter was ever reset?

Thanks again for your help.
freeman4 is offline  
post #2413 of 2413 Old 09-21-2017, 08:58 PM
Senior Member
 
freeman4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 353
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 1035
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
I would need to know the current values of your voltage offsets and whether or not the pulse meter was ever reset.
I believe these are the settings you requested.

QAJ128140010085047143128172128******12812812812812 8128128128128128128128128128128***1**51
1 Vsus adjustment value: 128
2 Vysnofs adjustment value: 140
3 Vyprst adjustment value: 010
4 Vxpofs1 adjustment value: 085
5 Vxpofs2 adjustment value: 047
6 Vyknofs1,2 adjustment value: 143
7 Vyknofs3 adjustment value: 128
8 Vyknofs4 adjustment value: 172
9 Vyknofs1,2/3/4 adjustment value: 128

QPM0000010700000949000007960000077300000965C7
1 Pulse meter B 1: 00000107
2 Pulse meter B 2: 00000949
3 Pulse meter B 3: 00000796
4 Pulse meter B 4: 00000773
5 Pulse meter B 5: 00000965
6 2 Byte: C7
freeman4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Pioneer Elite Kuro Pro 1150hd 50 Inch Plasma Hdtv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off