Connecting Mac Air to ST50 Via HDMI - Help - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-24-2014, 12:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
payj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I connected my mac to my ST50 via hdmi and the screen on the TV is "too big" some of the icons do not appear on the screen where they are suppose to.

Is there a setting I need to activate for it to calibrate itself? If not, how do I fix this problem?

Thank You
payj is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-24-2014, 07:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
subavision212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Did you try the format button on the remote to see if that helps. If it doesn't you may have to change the resolution on the Mac to get the desktop to fit better . Choose the resolution that matches the native resolution of your TV. For example, if you have a 1080p TV with a 16:9 aspect ratio (which you do) choose a 1920x1080 resolution. Connect the computer to the display then go to displays in system preferences and there should be a group of resolution settings that you can change to get your computer to fit better, though keep in mind it won't be perfect since most computers won't match the 1920x1080 of 1080p displays.

subavision212 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-24-2014, 08:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
adone36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Just about every pc with hdmi has a video driver option panel where your can center the image and adjust the size to fill the monitor.

Tony
adone36 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-24-2014, 06:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Bubbleboyjones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 266
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I have a Mac Air and ST50. Very easy...just go to System Preferences and then Display. You should be able to scale it from there. Mac Air works greats.
Bubbleboyjones is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P50st50 Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread - P50st50 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off