VT60 Remote - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 04-04-2014, 07:23 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Is the remote that comes with the VT60 programmable? I've got a TiVO Roamio I'd like to use it with sometimes, really just to change channels on live TV.

Thank you,
Scott

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 04-04-2014, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,517
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2019 Post(s)
Liked: 1777
Not to my knowledge, just program your tivo remote to control the volume on your avr. If that doesnt work invest in a harmony smile.gif

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 04-04-2014, 09:08 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Not to my knowledge, just program your tivo remote to control the volume on your avr. If that doesnt work invest in a harmony smile.gif


Thanks....already programmed the TiVo remote for the AVR. I was just looking for a little versatility for when I have a guest who doesn't understand how to operate multiple remotes...It would be nice to control watching TV with the TV remote (that's what a guest might think..or my wife for that matter).

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 Old 04-04-2014, 09:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,517
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2019 Post(s)
Liked: 1777
I understand remotes can be intimidating, if the Tivo had the hdmi control technology it would probably be possible. For example I can control my bluray player menus with the Panasonic remote.

Why not just hide the tv remote ? smile.gif Sounds like she wouldn't be adjusting picture settings. Really it is just channel, other tivo commands and volume. If the TV is setup correctly it should turn on your AVR when it powers up.

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off