OverScan - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-11-2016, 08:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
OverScan

I have old LG plasma (42PC52) and it has very big overscan that I can't see HUD in games on my Xbox One. Even when I go to service menu (by holding MENU button on both TV and IR) and change 'OverScan' option to '0' it changes nothing. Is there any way I can get rid off Overscan?
lordnr1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-12-2016, 01:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
fierce_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1482 Post(s)
Liked: 1433
there is usually a setting(often directly selected from the remote) for screen size, or perhaps called 'ratio' that will adjust from 4:3 to 16:9. it's also what will control the overscan. 16:9 usually has overscan, and there should be another setting like 'screen fit' that will have no overscan

Displays: Samsung PN64F8500/JVC X35
AVR: Pioneer VSX-1130K, 7.1/5.1.2 audio
Sources: HTPC(Enby), PS3, XBOX360, Wii
Control: Harmony One
fierce_gt is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-12-2016, 11:29 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Only 16:9 and 4:3 options when I do this.
lordnr1 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-14-2016, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fierce_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1482 Post(s)
Liked: 1433
might be sol on the tv end then. many games have overscan adjustments built into them. maybe explore your options on the console or in the game's video settings

Displays: Samsung PN64F8500/JVC X35
AVR: Pioneer VSX-1130K, 7.1/5.1.2 audio
Sources: HTPC(Enby), PS3, XBOX360, Wii
Control: Harmony One
fierce_gt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
overscan plasma old

taboola here
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off