How to check hours used on Samsung D8000? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-27-2016, 02:08 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
el pablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 11
How to check hours used on Samsung D8000?

I have a 64D8000 plasma and was wondering if anyone knows how I can check the hours used? I don't see the option in the service menu like on other Samsung models. Any info is appreciated, thanks!
el pablo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-02-2016, 09:35 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
el pablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm beginning to believe this isn't possible on these panels for some reason. Can anyone verify? Thanks.
el pablo is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-04-2016, 10:49 AM
Member
 
Steve Zodiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Turn on TV.

Press on remote: Mute, 7, 3, 7, Enter

Hours used is to the right of 'MRT' - around half-way down the menu.

Power off TV to come out of the menu.

This process doesn't reset all your settings.
Steve Zodiac is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-04-2016, 12:10 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
el pablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Zodiac View Post
Turn on TV.

Press on remote: Mute, 7, 3, 7, Enter

Hours used is to the right of 'MRT' - around half-way down the menu.

Power off TV to come out of the menu.

This process doesn't reset all your settings.
Awesome thanks! Does MRT stand for Multiple Render Targets? Do you know how this
differs from PDT (panel display time) that is on other models? It seems those models also display MRT but the two values differ. Thanks again!
el pablo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off