50" Panasonic Plasma Viera - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-07-2006, 02:05 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Christofu2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have installed a 50" Plasma in my conference room and I have a 17" HP Laptop that I am running excel and other applications on. I have clients in my office but the numbers look grainy. I am hooked up through s video. Any ideas on how to get the absolute best resolution and picture at this level?

Chris
Christofu2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-07-2006, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Dufusyte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 474
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christofu2
I have clients in my office but the numbers look grainy.
Is this what your Viera looks like? http://images.ctv.ca/archives/CTVSho.../110_viera.jpg
Dufusyte is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-07-2006, 03:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
billybob_jcv's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Just past the Oediv-Oidua nebula
Posts: 2,537
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Svideo is very low resolution. If your plasma has a VGA input, you should use the VGA output on your laptop.

If you think this post was dumb, you really should read my blog=> http://bumpedhishead.blogspot.com/
billybob_jcv is offline  
Closed Thread Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off