The Official Pioneer 8G Kuro Settings/Issues Thread - Page 430 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12871 of 12879 Old 05-17-2014, 10:39 AM
Member
 
DLDukes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've tried a few times to get into the service menu on my 5080. I just want to check the hours used. I start with the tv OFF, I've tried with the set powered completely off and in standby. Then press Display, wait 3 seconds (Saying one thousand One etc, ) Then Left, Up, Left, Right, and Power. My set comes on but I see nothing, it tells my it's set to input 5, but I never see the Info Page. I assume it's a timing thing and I'm just not holding my tongue right. Any suggestions? Am I missing something or doing something out of sequence. I think I did this once before years back after reading how on this forum. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. Any thoughts are appreciated.
DLDukes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12872 of 12879 Old 05-18-2014, 07:33 PM
Member
 
AMMO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sammamish WA
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
DLDUKES,
once you are in the service menu, select INFORMATION then HOUR METER. THe note I see is (after entering Factory mode, press DOWN five times).
Mike

Mike
AMMO is offline  
post #12873 of 12879 Old 05-18-2014, 10:15 PM
Newbie
 
ninerlen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You literally need to hold the remote next to the sensor on the tv to check the hours.
ninerlen is offline  
post #12874 of 12879 Old 05-22-2014, 02:39 PM
Member
 
DLDukes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, folks, I've tried a few more times, Last time with the damn remote right up against the ir sensor. no love. I see the remote's red light flash with each press, not sure what I'm doing wrong. Not the end of the world, but I know I did it once before years back.
DLDukes is offline  
post #12875 of 12879 Old 06-08-2014, 01:08 AM
Member
 
konfusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it Worth Getting my TV Professionally Calibrated

not sure how many hours it has but here is what my tv says
its a PRO110FD

Hour Meter
Panel 021088H 44M
MTB 058389H 55M

P-Count 00005247 TIMES

Not sure what my hours are and what panel and MTB is

Thanks
konfusion is offline  
post #12876 of 12879 Old 06-08-2014, 11:31 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,800
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 467
Quote:
Originally Posted by konfusion View Post

Is it Worth Getting my TV Professionally Calibrated

not sure how many hours it has but here is what my tv says
its a PRO110FD

Hour Meter
Panel 021088H 44M
MTB 058389H 55M

P-Count 00005247 TIMES

Not sure what my hours are and what panel and MTB is

Thanks
You can read other owners comments about their Kuro calibrations using the link in the signature area at the bottom of my post. Flat panel reports are in post number two.

Calibration Resources:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

htwaits is online now  
post #12877 of 12879 Old 08-24-2014, 03:41 PM
Newbie
 
jeffotte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm not sure how active this thread is but I figured to start here.

After moving my family (and my Kuro) to a new home I've decided it's time to sell my PDP-6010FD. I'm writing to get anyone's advice as to the best way to get this done. Obviously this is a huge TV and would have to be a local sale (Minnesota) but just curious if anyone has had success buying or selling a Kuro recently.

Thanks in advance for any advice. Craigslist is of course an option for a local sale but I'm wondering how knowledgeable the buyers are in that market.

I have totally babied the TV and it's great, it just doesn't work in my set up anymore.
jeffotte is offline  
post #12878 of 12879 Old 08-24-2014, 03:41 PM
Newbie
 
jeffotte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm not sure how active this thread is but I figured to start here.

After moving my family (and my Kuro) to a new home I've decided it's time to sell my PDP-6010FD. I'm writing to get anyone's advice as to the best way to get this done. Obviously this is a huge TV and would have to be a local sale (Minnesota) but just curious if anyone has had success buying or selling a Kuro recently.

Thanks in advance for any advice. Craigslist is of course an option for a local sale but I'm wondering how knowledgeable the buyers are in that market.

I have totally babied the TV and it's great, it just doesn't work in my set up anymore.
jeffotte is offline  
post #12879 of 12879 Old 09-14-2014, 09:58 PM
Newbie
 
nikrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
PDP-6010FD Reference Settings

Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post
Updated 3/27/2008

Pioneer 5010FD/6010FD Reference Settings

Main Menu:
AV Selection: User
Contrast: 33
Brightness: 0
Color: -10
Tint: Red 2
Sharpness: -15


Pro Adjust

Pure Cinema

Film Mode: Standard
Text Optimization: Off


Picture Detail:

DRE Picture: Off
Black Level: Off
ACL: Off
Enhancer Mode: 2
Gamma: 3


Color Detail:

Color Temp: Low

CTI: Off


Noise Reduction:

3DNR: Off
Field NR: Off


Power Save Mode: Off

Orbiter: Mode 2 (Dot by Dot Stretch Mode) Mode 1 (All other Stretch Modes)


Note:
  • The color setting has been set to bring the overall color saturation to levels where everything "appears" correct. Feel free to change the color setting to your liking.
Hello D-Nice,

I used the settings you posted on the first page, however, my TV is looking REALLY flat/yellow. When i changed color temp to low i really noticed it. Colors dont pop and the whites are a light yellow. Do you have any new or updated settings i can try or a way to calibrate the tv myself? Mine has about 18,000 hours so idk if that has affect color settings over time. Also, I bought the TV second-hand and dont know if it was calibrated beforehand

thanks in advance for your help and the abundance of knowledge youve posted on this forum



_n.
nikrox is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Pioneer Pdp 6010fd 60 Inch Plasma Hdtv , Pioneer Pro110 Pro 110fd Pro 110fd Tv Pro110 Kuro 50 Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread - Pro110 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off