No more 1x2 splitters from monoprice? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 02-19-2009, 08:19 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
reybie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have been waiting for the splitters to become available but have had no luck. I've been using the modded 2x1 from them and lately I've been having switching issues where I'll have to switch back and forth to get my PS3 to synch.

Any news if they (monoprice) are still planning on getting any more of the 1x2 splitters?
reybie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 02-19-2009, 09:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
sdmfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario Canada (north of Toronto)
Posts: 691
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
not to hijack but I saw this possibly somewhat related though...

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

I am actually looking for the opposite, 2 Male ends into 1 female so I can have my Oppo and Ps3 run to my projector using 1 HDMI (in wall) cable. Reason being is for DVD's I will use my Oppo, and Games/BD I will use the ps3 so of course only one unit will be on at a given time.

Is this possible?

Strength, Determination, Merciless, Forever
sdmfer is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 02-19-2009, 09:36 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
reybie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This might work for you... but right now they're out of stock
http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

Just get two short cables to connect from PS3 to switch and Oppo to switch.

This is the same switch I'm using, it was modded to work in reverse (1x2).
reybie is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 02-19-2009, 09:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
sdmfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario Canada (north of Toronto)
Posts: 691
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the link. I was thinking about that but requires me to get off my A$$ and push a button ...

Thanks again. I'll figure something out. Waiting for my current av receiver to die, then will get a current one with HDMI switching etc.


Have a good one.

Strength, Determination, Merciless, Forever
sdmfer is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 02-19-2009, 10:02 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
reybie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
LOL, yep, no problem. It's the same reason I was trying to get a powered splitter. I'm splitting the HDMI signal coming from my receiver that does HDMI switching to an LCD and PJ.
reybie is offline  
Reply HDMI Q&A - The One Connector World

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off