HDMI issue - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 06-04-2012, 04:22 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Gmojo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am using a computer with a ceton 4 tuner card with AMD Radeon HD 6500 Series video card. I am not getting sound using the HDMI port. I get sound through the HDMI port from my laptop.

How can I get the sound to go through the HDMI port? Thanks.
Gmojo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 06-04-2012, 04:40 PM
 
alk3997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmojo View Post

I am using a computer with a ceton 4 tuner card with AMD Radeon HD 6500 Series video card. I am not getting sound using the HDMI port. I get sound through the HDMI port from my laptop.

How can I get the sound to go through the HDMI port? Thanks.

If it is Windows 7, did you select the appropriate HDMI port in the Device Manager -> Sound section? Also some cards require that the HDMI port audio be enabled with the card's drivers.
Gmojo likes this.
alk3997 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 06-06-2012, 10:21 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Gmojo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes it's WIndows 7

There are two options in the sound section

AMD High Definition Audio Device
VIA High Definition Audio

When I go to properties the only options are to: Driver Details/update Driver/Roll Back Driver/Disable/Uninstall
Gmojo is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 06-06-2012, 04:23 PM
 
alk3997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmojo View Post

Yes it's WIndows 7
There are two options in the sound section
AMD High Definition Audio Device
VIA High Definition Audio
When I go to properties the only options are to: Driver Details/update Driver/Roll Back Driver/Disable/Uninstall

What happens when you select the AMD option or the VIA option? Any differences?
alk3997 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 06-07-2012, 10:09 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Gmojo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK It's working now, thanks.
Gmojo is offline  
Reply HDMI Q&A - The One Connector World

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off