Closed Captioning w HDM! ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 07-28-2012, 06:22 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
vettex2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My LG display will not allow CC with HDMI cable.
Is that normal ?
vettex2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 07-28-2012, 06:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Colm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Close captioning is the responsibility of the source device when using HDMI inputs.
Colm is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 07-28-2012, 07:10 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
vettex2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
But it works with RCA cables and not the HDMI.
Is that normal ?
My Hansprees does the same thing so I was thinking it's an HDMI thing .
vettex2 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 07-28-2012, 08:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Colm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by vettex2 View Post

But it works with RCA cables and not the HDMI.
Is that normal ?
Yes.
Quote:
...I was thinking it's an HDMI thing .
It is.
Colm is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 07-28-2012, 10:10 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
vettex2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks
vettex2 is offline  
Reply HDMI Q&A - The One Connector World

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off