Darbee and hdmi - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-01-2012, 06:39 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
ay221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have a JVC RS40 projector with a Panasonic BDT-500 3d blu-ray player. The Panasonic has the two hdmi connections made, one to the receiver and the
other to the projector. I tried hooking up the darblet between the projector and player but the picture goes in an out every couple of seconds.

The cable I currently have is a 15 ft hdmi cable that was made before hdmi 1.3 devices were made. I have no problems viewing 3d movies. I tried the darbet
with my lcd tv and dish hd box and it worked without any issues. So I suspect the issue might be with my hdmi cable.

I''m not sure if I should buy a monoprice cable with redmere, or just a standard hdmi cable that is certified for hdmi 1.3..
ay221 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 12-02-2012, 07:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kensmith48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Mid-Michigan
Posts: 1,245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I have a JVC RS20 projector, an Oppo 103 and an Anthem D2v a/v processor.. I use Monoprice Redmere hdmi cables. Try to use 6' lengths whereever possible. I have the Darbee setup as: Oppo out to Anthem in , Anthem out to Darbee in and the Darbee out to the proj. in.
When playing a movie at the start a few magenta flashes ( or another color) are normal. The hdmi cables make a few handshakes before the movie will start. Over at the Video Processor section / Darbee thread people say this is normal.

Hope this helps
Ken
Kensmith48 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-02-2012, 07:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
ay221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Thanks. I tried various experiments with the RS40. I took two very thick high end 3ft hdmi cables that I had and placed them from the player to the darbee, and from the darbe to the projector. The picture plays fine for a few seconds to several seconds and then loses the signal very briefly and does another hand shake. It eventually cause my projector to lock up.

so I think the RS40 can't handle the darbee, even after I updated the RS40 firmware to the latest. Or my darbee is defective, but it works fine with my lcd tv and using the same blu-ray player. I brought it up just to see if that was the issue.
ay221 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 12-04-2012, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mr.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by ay221 View Post

Thanks. I tried various experiments with the RS40. I took two very thick high end 3ft hdmi cables that I had and placed them from the player to the darbee, and from the darbe to the projector. The picture plays fine for a few seconds to several seconds and then loses the signal very briefly and does another hand shake. It eventually cause my projector to lock up.
so I think the RS40 can't handle the darbee, even after I updated the RS40 firmware to the latest. Or my darbee is defective, but it works fine with my lcd tv and using the same blu-ray player. I brought it up just to see if that was the issue.

There is a dedicated forum thread for the Darbee Darblet, you may want to try your question there.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1399154/darbee-vision-darblet

All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Movies

Mr.G is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 12-07-2012, 05:00 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
ay221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.G View Post

There is a dedicated forum thread for the Darbee Darblet, you may want to try your question there.
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1399154/darbee-vision-darblet


Thanks, I tried new cables and that seemed to do the trick. A redmere 15ft cable and a non redmere 6 ft. The redmere is very thin. Will look a lot better since I have the hdmi attached to the ceiling and then going down the wall to the blu-ray.
ay221 is offline  
Reply HDMI Q&A - The One Connector World

Tags
Darbeevision Darblet Hdmi Video Processor

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off