[How-To] New Solution for HDMI to PC/Laptop With No Audio - AVS Forum
View Poll Results: Did This Work For You?
Yes! 0 0%
No 0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 08-20-2013, 04:51 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Tareq178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New Solution For No Audio Problem

I tried most solutions from the internet but neither of them worked, but after playing with the settings i got a SOLUTION!!!!!!!!!
NOTE: This worked with my SHARP TV but it May work for you biggrin.gif

Here are The steps:

1-Get To The PC Settings On your TV(or something similar)
2-Get to the PC Output Volume (or something similar)
3-Change the Output Volume From HDMI To RGB
4-Voila! The Sound Problem Fixed!
5-If it didn't work, Leave a comment and I Will try my best to fix it! wink.gif

That's It!!

Dont Forget To Share This to your Friends!! wink.gif

Sorry For My Bad English!
Tareq178 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 08-20-2013, 06:22 AM
 
alk3997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
At the risk of you using an Even BIGGER FONT, what audio problem were you trying to fix? I'm not aware of any audio problems with Sharps and HDMI. Please educate me.
alk3997 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 08-20-2013, 10:35 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Tareq178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The problem is after you set the hdmi as default audio device, and if it still doesnt work , this is the solution
Oh, then the problem doesn't exist for you, its only for who cant hear the audio coming out from the TV nor the Laptop/PC.
Tareq178 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-02-2013, 04:22 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Tareq178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No comments?
Feel Free To comment!
I really want to know if it worked for you guys! biggrin.gif
Tareq178 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-02-2013, 05:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Colm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 88
I have a suggestion for the future:

RTFM!

BTW your English is fine.
Colm is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-03-2013, 09:28 AM
 
alk3997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tareq178 View Post

No comments?
Feel Free To comment!
I really want to know if it worked for you guys! biggrin.gif

You are not getting comments because no one else is having this problem. It's good that you let people know about a potential solution but you are probably not going to hear back unless someone happens to hit this same problem.

I use a Sharp daily with my computer without any audio (or video) problems. In the future if you want to explain a potential solution, you might include model numbers as well.
Tareq178 likes this.
alk3997 is offline  
Reply HDMI Q&A - The One Connector World

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off