Sony slim Hdmi high speed with ethernet problems? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-13-2014, 10:36 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Plasma5300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Sony slim Hdmi high speed with ethernet problems?

This cable is really slim with compact connectors. How can this cable be so slim and still push all the data through correctly? I know alot of cables are really thick. And those thin redmere cables have the chip in them. Now how do I know if this cable is giving me the best quality my ps4 and plasma are capable of? Can cables be really thin with no compromise to quality?
Plasma5300 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-14-2014, 06:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,584
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 272
Your cables are fine. And don't worry about ethernet. It's a spec that never really made it into consumer devices.
Otto Pylot is online now  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-15-2014, 05:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,490
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plasma5300 View Post
This cable is really slim with compact connectors. How can this cable be so slim and still push all the data through correctly? I know alot of cables are really thick. And those thin redmere cables have the chip in them. Now how do I know if this cable is giving me the best quality my ps4 and plasma are capable of? Can cables be really thin with no compromise to quality?
I wonder how many different ways and in how many different posts he's going to ask the same question...
olyteddy is online now  
post #4 of 5 Old 08-15-2014, 06:04 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Plasma5300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post
I wonder how many different ways and in how many different posts he's going to ask the same question...
I know im obsessing over a subject that shouldnt be. I get it now. So no worries
Plasma5300 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-15-2014, 09:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,584
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 272
Otto Pylot is online now  
Reply HDMI Q&A - The One Connector World

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off