HR20 to M15 HDMI question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-19-2007, 04:07 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ifanpayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone been successful in connecting a Direct TV HR20-700 to a NAD M15 via HDMI?

I have tried but get no video - there seems to be a HDCP conflict. I have tried booting in every sequence forward and backward but the HR20 appears to close down the video transfer to the M15.

Any suggestions?
ifanpayne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-27-2007, 10:55 AM
Newbie
 
voiceandvision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm trying to get the same setup working (M15 and HR20) and there is no video either!

ifanpayne: did you ever get that issue resolved?

Does anyone else know of any solutions for a HDCP conflict in these pieces?

thanks
voiceandvision is offline  
Old 11-27-2007, 11:38 AM
Moderator
 
PooperScooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Leominster MA
Posts: 19,968
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 341
Call NAD support. They can't fix it if they don't know about it. Check in the HDTV hardware forum also. For some reason various cable and sat stbs have issues handshaking with some audio/video processors. Ask some Anthem D2 owners. Many changes to the D2 firmware have dealt with HDMI handshaking with some pesky stbs.

larry

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work. -- Thomas Alva Edison
PooperScooper is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off