firewire output not working - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-07-2009, 06:27 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tuscany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have a mitsubishi hs-hd2000u dvhs deck and im pretty sure the firewire connections arent working,when i go into the menu it wont search for any firewire connections it just sez searching for nodes?this unit worked good with my mits dlp(wd62825)until recently,and currently the tv is reconizing other firewire devices,so i think the tv connections are ok,even thou this vcr is a dinosaur,i used it very little and it makes great hd recordings ,is it worth fixiing? can firewire connections go bad? any input would be great.....randy
tuscany is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-25-2009, 07:01 PM
Senior Member
 
kcgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have a hs-hd1100u and I did have the firewire board go out. Mine sits along the left side of the box as you're looking at the front. Luckily it was under warranty, otherwise it'd be too expensive to fix, compared to what I spent on it.

some quick questions you've probably answered for yourself already....
Does your IEEE1394 button on the right "light up"?
did you try another cable?
is the cable seated?
did you try another plug on both the tv and the vcr?
kcgr is offline  
Reply Firewire 1394 Trade Association Q&A

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off