Recording from the 3250HD STB through the 1394 port - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2006, 08:28 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
BuddyMcCool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm in the process of setting up a HTPC and I want to be able to record from my 3250HD STB (provided by Rogers in Ottawa). There are 2 1394 ports at the back of the STB. I've tried connecting to both of them through my PC, but nothing happens on the PC (ie: no new hardware found, etc).

Has anyone connected their HTPC to the 3250HD STB? Did you need additional software/drivers. Have you been able to record SD as well as HD? Any help would be most welcome!
BuddyMcCool is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-17-2006, 07:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jimwhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL USA
Posts: 5,372
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
check into the HD Recorders forum....

:cool:

Jim White
St. Petersburg, FL
jimwhite is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off