Firewire/1394 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-05-2007, 12:07 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
laurin1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do any Blu-Ray players support video output (1080p) over Firewire? My Toshiba DLP can only do 1080p over Firewire.
laurin1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-05-2007, 12:39 PM
Moderator
Moderator
 
PooperScooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Leominster MA
Posts: 21,701
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 3948
No. Don't hold your breath, too.

larry

And the pantaloon duck, white gooseneck quacked: Webcor, Webcor
PooperScooper is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 12:41 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
laurin1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So, is my TV's 1080p useless?
laurin1 is offline  
 
Old 01-05-2007, 01:04 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
bfdtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 13,990
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
No, your display deinterlaces 1080i signals into 1080p for display.

However, your TV's 1080p input is useless.
bfdtv is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 01:06 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
laurin1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Huh. I didn't know that. Still, if i'd known 1080p via HDMI was coming this soon, I might have waited. Oh well, that's the tech game. Thanks for the info.
laurin1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off