hd dvd's wont play on lg bh200-help! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 08-23-2008, 07:10 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dlittle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello all, just today saturday august 23, 2008- i can't get hd dvd's to play on my bh200. until now it has been great for everything-blu,hd dvd, sd dvd- the answer to my prayers really. then just today-i get a message on my t.v. screen to check my connection-device won't register. But here's the thing- I can play sd dvd's and blu-ray's like normal, only hd dvd's won't play all of a sudden. This has me concerned, especially because just last night I was playing hd dvd's on it with no problem-WHAT GIVES??????? please help me... i have tried unplugging it already
dlittle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 08-23-2008, 07:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Denophile's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 2,297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
you might want to update or reinstall the firmware, disconnect and reconnect all the cables, and pray. if that doesn't work you can be like me and lament having bought a dual format player before the format war ended...i wish it hadn't--i really like the hddvd format...
Denophile is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 08-23-2008, 07:48 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dlittle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
how do i re install the firmware- i have the latest already
dlittle is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 08-23-2008, 09:24 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Kurtis Bahr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 814
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 21
You cannot do re-install the same using an internet connection. Not sure you can do it from a CD. You can always (from a CD) install a back level and then re-install the latest.
Kurtis Bahr is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 08-24-2008, 02:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bradavon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South West, England
Posts: 1,896
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can install any firmware (even if it's older, newer or the same as your current one) by downloading it and copying it to a USB Stick/CD/DVD:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1009104

As Kurtis says, you cannot from the Ethernet connection as that just looks for newer firmware/drivers and installs them.

What error do you get playing them? I'd try to re-install the June firmware and 0702 driver first. Details of where to find both are in the link above.
bradavon is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 08-24-2008, 07:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bradavon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South West, England
Posts: 1,896
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I didn't realise you were still running the April firmware. Upgrade to the June firmware and maybe kill two birds, if you will.
bradavon is offline  
Reply Dual Format Players

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off