*** The LG BH100 HD Super Multi Blue Player *** official owner's thread - Page 43 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1261 of 1391 Old 05-15-2009, 09:47 AM
Member
 
mercurythewhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys,

I got my bh100 to play region 2 pal discs but the image is stuttering...
is there any setting I can use to have it play back correctly?
It is outputing at 1080i...anything I can do?

Thanks!!
mercurythewhite is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1262 of 1391 Old 05-18-2009, 03:01 AM
Member
 
robert007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercurythewhite View Post

Hey guys,

I got my bh100 to play region 2 pal discs but the image is stuttering...
is there any setting I can use to have it play back correctly?
It is outputing at 1080i...anything I can do?

Thanks!!

Yes, you can use julios hack to enable the multiregion option for DVDs. You can find more information about it earlier in this thread. As to BDs playback, there is a setting from meli15 (previous page) which enablebles either multiregion or easy switching. have fun
robert007 is offline  
post #1263 of 1391 Old 05-19-2009, 12:42 PM
Member
 
robert007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by robert007 View Post

Yes, you can use julios hack to enable the multiregion option for DVDs. You can find more information about it earlier in this thread. As to BDs playback, there is a setting from meli15 (previous page) which enablebles either multiregion or easy switching. have fun

check out this thread: http://www.engadget.com/2008/06/26/f...ers-available/

it starts with Lopez' post... have fun
robert007 is offline  
post #1264 of 1391 Old 05-27-2009, 11:01 AM
Member
 
mercurythewhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So, basically if my HDTV doesn't support 50hz just 60hz and 24, I will not be able to play pal dvd's or blu-rays encoded at 1080i@50hz correctly? The bh100 cannot convert 50hz to 60hz? The same scenario occurred with the region b blu-ray of the three burials of Melquiades Estrada--the player reads the disc fine but the output stutters because of the 1080i@50hz output...help....
mercurythewhite is offline  
post #1265 of 1391 Old 05-27-2009, 09:29 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercurythewhite View Post

So, basically if my HDTV doesn't support 50hz just 60hz and 24, I will not be able to play pal dvd's or blu-rays encoded at 1080i@50hz correctly? The bh100 cannot convert 50hz to 60hz? The same scenario occurred with the region b blu-ray of the three burials of Melquiades Estrada--the player reads the disc fine but the output stutters because of the 1080i@50hz output...help....

Hi,what tv set are you using......It may not be the set........Have you set your player to my specs from previous page....Mel
meli15 is offline  
post #1266 of 1391 Old 05-29-2009, 05:56 PM
Member
 
mercurythewhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi...first thanks for responding Meli...I have a Samsung 37" LnA550; I tried your settings from the previous page with the 4 byte set to 90; basically my set shows No Signal, though the disc is being played. I have not done the Julios Hack because I do not have a DVD burner. So, maybe this is the problem then? The same thing happens with my reg. 2 pal dvd's...disc plays but image stutters. I have the output set normally on 1080@24 but then of course the player downscales to 1080i...
mercurythewhite is offline  
post #1267 of 1391 Old 05-29-2009, 06:18 PM
Member
 
mercurythewhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Actually Meli, trying the 4th byte at 90 just gives me region A and region 1---trying my region b locked blu-ray gives me the "wrong region" screen...
mercurythewhite is offline  
post #1268 of 1391 Old 05-29-2009, 11:01 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercurythewhite View Post

Actually Meli, trying the 4th byte at 90 just gives me region A and region 1---trying my region b locked blu-ray gives me the "wrong region" screen...

Hi, Did you also change the first two bytes...It's very important,mine was stuttering too.Until I Changed the first two bytes........Try it let me know..After you should be able to play regionfree Pal.......and bluray region B.........Mel
meli15 is offline  
post #1269 of 1391 Old 06-03-2009, 07:31 AM
Member
 
mercurythewhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, I changed the first 2 as well. Maybe it has to do with dvd hack?
mercurythewhite is offline  
post #1270 of 1391 Old 06-03-2009, 03:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
shingdaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercurythewhite View Post

Yes, I changed the first 2 as well. Maybe it has to do with dvd hack?

You have to chnage the first 2 bites as well? I did not think they where applicable. Only the 4th bite.
shingdaz is offline  
post #1271 of 1391 Old 06-03-2009, 08:21 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shingdaz View Post

You have to chnage the first 2 bites as well? I did not think they where applicable. Only the 4th bite.

Hi,for some reason leaving the first 2 bytes (US specs) with the 4th byte at 90, Pal dvd playback was choppy.Changing the first 2 Bytes(I believe UK specs)Pal and Ntsc playback,played with no problem.Also for some reason I could also play Rce disk with no problem.And bluray region A and B.......Shingdaz is your unit from the US?

Mel
meli15 is offline  
post #1272 of 1391 Old 06-03-2009, 08:25 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercurythewhite View Post

Yes, I changed the first 2 as well. Maybe it has to do with dvd hack?

That is a most for regionfree.

Mel
meli15 is offline  
post #1273 of 1391 Old 06-04-2009, 02:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
shingdaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by meli15 View Post

Hi,for some reason leaving the first 2 bytes (US specs) with the 4th byte at 90, Pal dvd playback was choppy.Changing the first 2 Bytes(I believe UK specs)Pal and Ntsc playback,played with no problem.Also for some reason I could also play Rce disk with no problem.And bluray region A and B.......Shingdaz is your unit from the US?

Mel

Yes it is U.S. model.

Ok, so change the first 2 bytes to UK model specs (which should be noted on this thread)...and then 4th bite to 90?

I thought the 4th bite was changed to 02? To make it region free Bluray and DVD for North American players etc.
shingdaz is offline  
post #1274 of 1391 Old 06-04-2009, 05:30 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shingdaz View Post

Yes it is U.S. model.

Ok, so change the first 2 bytes to UK model specs (which should be noted on this thread)...and then 4th bite to 90?

I thought the 4th bite was changed to 02? To make it region free Bluray and DVD for North American players etc.

Hi, I tried 02 but Pal playback was choppy and also some Fox disc would not play.Try these settings and let me know what you think.Also the dvd hack is needed for regionfree Dvd.
44 45 00 90 00 05 00 40

Mel
meli15 is offline  
post #1275 of 1391 Old 06-19-2009, 05:17 AM
Member
 
Peopleselbowpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Folks,

Watching an BH100 on Fleabay at the minute but before I bite the bullet can someone please confirm if it will play AVCHD? Lots of info but lots of contradictions.

Thanks
Peopleselbowpad is offline  
post #1276 of 1391 Old 06-19-2009, 05:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Samsungmaster, when is the new firmware update to fix the X-files movies going to come, its been a few months now since LG confirmed it wont play.

Athanasios


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Love this CRT addiction !!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nashou66 is offline  
post #1277 of 1391 Old 06-19-2009, 06:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peopleselbowpad View Post

Hi Folks,

Watching an BH100 on Fleabay at the minute but before I bite the bullet can someone please confirm if it will play AVCHD? Lots of info but lots of contradictions.

Thanks

I dont think it does.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Love this CRT addiction !!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nashou66 is offline  
post #1278 of 1391 Old 06-19-2009, 08:30 AM
Advanced Member
 
shawnmos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do I get this player to output 5.1 PCM to my new Denon 3808Ci over HDMI? I can only get 2.0. I know this player can't bitstream, but I was under the impression that it could output 5.1 PCM.
shawnmos is offline  
post #1279 of 1391 Old 06-19-2009, 11:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
larrimore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 1,688
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnmos View Post

How do I get this player to output 5.1 PCM to my new Denon 3808Ci over HDMI? I can only get 2.0. I know this player can't bitstream, but I was under the impression that it could output 5.1 PCM.

It can- from the Home screen, choose settings then audio. Make sure HDMI audio is set to 5.1 PCM

Living the HT Dream...now in 4D.
larrimore is offline  
post #1280 of 1391 Old 06-19-2009, 02:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
shawnmos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't have an HDMI option, just SPDIF. When I set that to PCM all I get is 2.0 out of the HDMI. When I set it to Bitstream I just get Dolby Digital.
shawnmos is offline  
post #1281 of 1391 Old 06-20-2009, 12:19 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peopleselbowpad View Post

Hi Folks,

Watching an BH100 on Fleabay at the minute but before I bite the bullet can someone please confirm if it will play AVCHD? Lots of info but lots of contradictions.

Thanks

Sad to say No.......no avchd and no B-re or B-r....sorry, am in the same boat
meli15 is offline  
post #1282 of 1391 Old 06-21-2009, 03:38 AM
Member
 
Peopleselbowpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, do any of the combo players pay AVCHD?

I think I know the answer.

Cheers
Peopleselbowpad is offline  
post #1283 of 1391 Old 06-27-2009, 05:11 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peopleselbowpad View Post

Thanks, do any of the combo players pay AVCHD?

I think I know the answer.

Cheers

I've got the Bh200 to play Avchd and B-re with the April firmware.But instead of the 4th bite at 80 I set mine to 90,same as the Bh100.With the setting at 80.Avchd and B-re would not play.Strange,any ideas anyone as to why this is happening.
meli15 is offline  
post #1284 of 1391 Old 06-28-2009, 07:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by meli15 View Post

I've got the Bh200 to play Avchd and B-re with the April firmware.But instead of the 4th bite at 80 I set mine to 90,same as the Bh100.With the setting at 80.Avchd and B-re would not play.Strange,any ideas anyone as to why this is happening.

What hapens if you change the forth byte to 90 with the current firmware ? will it play AVCHD also?


Athanasios


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Love this CRT addiction !!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nashou66 is offline  
post #1285 of 1391 Old 06-29-2009, 04:06 PM
Member
 
meli15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nashou66 View Post

What hapens if you change the forth byte to 90 with the current firmware ? will it play AVCHD also?


Athanasios

What firmware do you have....Change the fourth byte to 90 and let me know.........with the april and the 90 setting it plays avchd and b-r and b-re.
meli15 is offline  
post #1286 of 1391 Old 07-08-2009, 03:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 52
When is the X-files fix coming Samsungmaster?

Athanasios


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Love this CRT addiction !!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nashou66 is offline  
post #1287 of 1391 Old 07-09-2009, 02:33 PM
Newbie
 
annaepi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nashou66 View Post

When is the X-files fix coming Samsungmaster?

Athanasios

Indeed, for several months and I expect to see x files. Blessed when it comes out this firmware?
annaepi is offline  
post #1288 of 1391 Old 07-10-2009, 04:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Samsungmaster sent me a PM saying he will look into what is taking so long for ti to be released.

Athanasios


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Love this CRT addiction !!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nashou66 is offline  
post #1289 of 1391 Old 07-11-2009, 06:17 AM
Newbie
 
annaepi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
And since January that I bought x files I want to believe, and expect the new firmware to view. Then there are high hopes that soon leaves the firmware, which solves the titles dela fox?
annaepi is offline  
post #1290 of 1391 Old 07-11-2009, 09:32 AM
Member
 
jhazeldene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
UK enthusiasts may be keen to know that a UK seller has 3 'refurbished'
BH100s up on Ebay at the moment; item # is 330336639290. I have no affiliation with the seller
John
jhazeldene is offline  
Reply Dual Format Players

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off