LG BH100 Combo Player Quick Review - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 368 Old 08-24-2007, 08:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rutgar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 5,447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Target View Post

Not sure if this has been mentioned, but all of the buttons ar on the TOP of the device. I mounted one of these in a Middle Atlantic rack with the custom faceplate, and it's impossible to eject, turn on, or play without the remote. Why on earth would you not put the freakin eject button on the front of a device that's bound to be put in a rack?

Just get a rack shelf and place the unit on it. I know someone else who has a Mid Atlantic rack, and that's what they did.

Rutgar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 368 Old 08-28-2007, 11:45 AM
Member
 
The_Target's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Obviously you can do that, but when all the other equipment is in faceplats creating a nice clean "flat" front surface, it looks hokie to have a 2U shelf and a gap above it. That being said, form must follow function in that case. Or just program the remote to take care of it all for you
The_Target is offline  
post #363 of 368 Old 08-30-2007, 05:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Officer Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 30 min from Houston
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is this LG the only combo player available right now? I know the samsung is coming out sometime this year, but just wondering.

Officer Steve
Officer Steve is offline  
post #364 of 368 Old 09-15-2007, 02:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,365
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 86
I thinks its cool with the buttons on top.
nashou66 is offline  
post #365 of 368 Old 09-17-2007, 07:06 AM
Super Moderator
 
markrubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 23,099
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 480
unstuck

please take the high road in every post
if you see a problematic post, please do not quote it or respond to it: report it to the mods to handle
markrubin is offline  
post #366 of 368 Old 10-15-2007, 09:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GPowers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 29
There is a current (10/15/07) problem playing some blu-Ray disks (Fantastic four 2). First the disk will prompt for a firmware update to be able to play the disk. After the upgrade the video will play but you get audio drop out. I have tried both DD5.1 and DTS audio tracks. Both have the audio drop out.
GPowers is offline  
post #367 of 368 Old 10-17-2007, 10:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
daMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 1,407
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If I get this player, will it output HD-DVD and BluRay via component at 1080i resolution?
daMaster is offline  
post #368 of 368 Old 10-17-2007, 12:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GPowers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by daMaster View Post

If I get this player, will it output HD-DVD and BluRay via component at 1080i resolution?

Yes, but it will NOT upscale most std DVD. The upscaling and 1080p only work accross HDMI.
GPowers is offline  
Reply Dual Format Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off