AVS Forum banner

Amp and Cd player to power Studio 100 v4's in a 2 channel system

1K views 2 replies 3 participants last post by  whoaru99 
#1 ·
I have already posted this thread in the amp section:

I'm new to this whole audio thing but I have always been a music lover and I want to enjoy my music at home. I have recently bought a pair of studio 100 v.4's, and a velodyne dd-15 sub to hopefully add some musical bass to the system. I'm looking for a 2 channel system, and I will use it exclusively for music listening.

I have been shopping around for a while and I'm a little confused as to what electronics to use to run the speakers. I have been looking at musical fidelity a5 amp and cd player, nad m3 amp and m5 cd player, parasound, krell kav 400xi. I think that's all. I have mostly been looking at integrated amps, but I am open to any suggestions. My budget for a cd player and an amplifier is probably about $5000 total.

By the way, I'm currently living in America but will be moving back to Australia at the end of 2008. Therefore I do not know yet the dimensions of my listening area. I do like to listen to music quite loudly, and I have heard that the Studio 100's need a lot of power.

Does anyone have any suggestions? Any help would be awesome.

See less See more
#2 ·