Anyone delt with "Reference Audio Mods"? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 147 Old 02-21-2009, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
After almost three full months I'm at wit's end.
I'd like some PM's from anyone who's delt with Reference Audio Mod's...both the good and the bad.
I've spend a large sum of money on two heavily mod'ed Marantz 8002 blu-ray/ CD players, and have nothing to show for it...allot of empty promises.
Has anyone else had similar or better experiences?

Thanks so much, Kenny
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 147 Old 02-21-2009, 02:03 PM
Advanced Member

Liked: 19
Kenny, I've had no experience with Reference Audio Mods, but I'm curious as to the broken promises. Could you explain further?
post #3 of 147 Old 02-21-2009, 03:23 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Have you checked at "The Asylum"?
post #4 of 147 Old 02-21-2009, 11:47 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 18
You got to be more specific as to what your concern is. I have dealt with Kyle at Reference Audio Mods(West) multiple times & he has always been responsive to my questions.

Vinod
post #5 of 147 Old 02-22-2009, 08:08 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

I hate to go to far into it...but on Dec forth I payed over 7 grand for two max mod'ed Marantz 8002 Blu-ray players (but also for CD playback) New clocks, power supplies, and analog output sections. Here we are, almost three months later and nothing. We've sent e-mails back and forth, he's made allot of promises, and not kept one of them.
My Credit card co is looking into it, and tomorrow the BBB gets a call. (finally)
I have given him every chance to come through, and I've felt over the last month that perhaps I've been ripped off.
post #6 of 147 Old 02-22-2009, 03:23 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by KennyG View Post