Carver tuner - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-08-2012, 02:24 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
finfan1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was just curious if I need to buy a preamp to go with an old Carver tuner that I bought or could I just just one of the extra inputs on my Onkyo receiver? I tried using a Yamaha tuner before but the channels were not coming in clear.
finfan1966 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-09-2012, 05:10 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arnyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Posts: 13,659
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 291 Post(s)
Liked: 997
Quote:
Originally Posted by finfan1966 View Post

I was just curious if I need to buy a preamp to go with an old Carver tuner that I bought or could I just just one of the extra inputs on my Onkyo receiver? I tried using a Yamaha tuner before but the channels were not coming in clear.

The line level input on any receiver should be a good match for any stand-alone tuner.

If channels don't come in clear and the tuner is in good shape, then the fault is your antenna.
arnyk is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-09-2012, 05:44 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
finfan1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the help. That's good news so now I don't have to go buy another amp.
finfan1966 is offline  
Reply 2 Channel Audio

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off