Integrated AMP recommendations around $500 considering my set up. Thanks! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 15 Old 02-15-2013, 08:57 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone and thank you in advance for taking the time to look at this.

I am at an entry level stil, but like always, once you get into this it's hard to stop. I am a grad student so my budget is limited hence the not so impressive price point smile.gif I come to you guys/girls for any suggestions on an integrated amp as I feel this would be my next logical upgrade (I feel im not close to the speakers potential) before an external DAC and dedicated digital input.

Current set up:

- NAD C 515BEE CD Player
- Harman Kardon 3390
- Martin Logan Dynamo 500 sub
- BW-CM5 Speakers

I have everything runing through an entry level panamax power conditioner and I used entry level Audioquest cables.

Size does matter a bit since I plan to take it all back with me to Colombia in a few months.

I am looking into a NAD C 326BEE Stereo Integrated Amplifier nevertheless I am here for some suggestions smile.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 02-15-2013, 10:10 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 101
I'm going to suggest you won't hear much difference between the 3390 and whatever you might replace it with. There is little difference between an integrated amp and a receiver - a tuner. What is your current setup lacking?

When all else fails - RTFM!

♫♫♫ Two Channel Rules! ♫♫♫

GO SEAHAWKS!!!
post #3 of 15 Old 02-15-2013, 10:53 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 725 Post(s)
Liked: 1154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knucklehead90 View Post

I'm going to suggest you won't hear much difference between the 3390 and whatever you might replace it with. There is little difference between an integrated amp and a receiver - a tuner. What is your current setup lacking?