Constant Width setup? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-12-2007, 02:04 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Bruce Wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Killen Alabama
Posts: 602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I want to do constant width, if the prisms are 4.33" x 2.75" would I turn them sideways, which means I would only have the 2.75" to fit the width of my image into?

How to identify a future projector owner, he's the kid sitting two feet from the 42" plasma.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=954837
Bruce Wayne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-12-2007, 04:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
Fellenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Phelps, New York USA
Posts: 640
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do you mean constant height, for constat width you shouldn't need any prisms just buy a projector and go.

RGB

CRT Forever
Fellenz is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-12-2007, 06:06 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Nasty N8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Lake in the hills IL
Posts: 1,136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
He wants a vertical compression lens. And technically yes that is what you would do.

Nate

www.NastyPerformance.com

10,000 Watts, custom built speakers, 10' CIH screen = Holy Crap
Nasty N8 is offline  
Reply DIY Constant Height

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off