Sticky: Zenith DVB318 FAQs - Page 64 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1891 of 1897 Old 11-12-2008, 01:02 PM
Member
 
farscape7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Miami, FL.
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a defective unit selling on ebay as we speak. PM if you need item number. The unit powers up, but does not play. I have second unit working great I my bedroom.
farscape7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1892 of 1897 Old 11-13-2008, 07:35 PM
Member
 
Ultimateherts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got the LG equivalent which is the DVB-418 for $30 shipped of ebay! I can use it on my parents Crt HDTV their getting from a friend of mine and upconvert to 1080i over component, but then when they upgrade to something with the REALTA chip I can output 480i over HDMI to the newer set.
Ultimateherts is offline  
post #1893 of 1897 Old 11-22-2008, 03:29 PM
Newbie
 
mbdot10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am thinking of making the move to Blu-ray and would be willing to part with my Zenith 318 with LG firmare and 1080i via component. It's in perfect working order. Remote, firmware CD and manual included. I just don't have the original box.

PM me with an offer if you are interested.
mbdot10 is offline  
post #1894 of 1897 Old 04-04-2009, 02:53 PM
jcg
AVS Special Member
 
jcg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking to sell my DVB318 too so PM me if interested. I'll be putting it on eBay tomorrow 3/5/09.

jcg
jcg is offline  
post #1895 of 1897 Old 04-04-2009, 03:09 PM
Advanced Member
 
Terminator840's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Frankfort, KY
Posts: 852
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Well I've upgraded to a new HDTV with HDMI, a 61" Samsung LED DLP. My Panny Blu-Ray Player and the PS3 do not look as good at upconverting DVDs over HDMI as the 318 does over component. So the 318 is staying in my rack as my primary DVD player.
Terminator840 is offline  
post #1896 of 1897 Old 05-07-2010, 11:18 AM
Member
 
Castaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The stretching of 4:3 format DVDs to a forced 16:9 ratio is really a bummer for this player. It still drives me nuts. I'm shocked they never fixed this.

I feel my Xbox 360 does good upscaling. Anyone else have opinions of how it compares?
Castaa is offline  
post #1897 of 1897 Old 01-24-2011, 08:27 PM
Member
 
cpalcott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have one of these for sale if anyone is interested. Mine has a MARCH 2004 build date. This is one of the ones that has the ability to upscale standard DVD to full 720p/1080i High Def resolution over the component and DVI outputs. I bought this myself for over $300. 100% working condition. Include original remote, manual, and carton. Will consider any offer.
cpalcott is offline  
Reply DVD Players (Standard Def)



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off