denon dvd 3910 new firmware version -8 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 01-31-2005, 06:17 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
david8613's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: bloomfield nj
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
hey guys i just checked the denon site and i see version -8 firmware, is this the denonlink/sacd firmware upgrade we have been waiting for...i thougt the the last announcement was for the next generation recievers using sacd 2.0... if its not then what does this firmware fix on the 3910? kris your input would be great, thanks david...
david8613 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 01-31-2005, 07:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sam S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 4,173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I upgraded my 3910 with ESS6609-8.

According to the Denon information, this firmware "Corrects for black level adjustment and range in Normal Mode".
Sam S is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 01-31-2005, 07:36 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
david8613's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: bloomfield nj
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
oh, thank you very mucho...do you notice a difference? does everything seem to work the way its supposed to?
david8613 is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 01-31-2005, 07:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sam S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 4,173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Everything seems to be the same. Of course I reset all my settings after initialization. Didn't notice anything different in the menu settings (still no DL3).

Picture-wise, seems fine. I haven't sat down for critical viewing, but I'm interested in others' opinions.
Sam S is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 01-31-2005, 08:05 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
BillP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 13,732
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Does this fix the fact that it resets to Enhanced whenever you change the resolution or turn squeeze mode on?
BillP is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 01-31-2005, 10:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sam S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 4,173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Bill,

I only use analog 480p via component, so I'm not sure if I can answer this question. I never noticed a problem like this via component before.
Sam S is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 02-01-2005, 07:26 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
BillP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 13,732
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 40
I think it's only a DVI/HDMI problem. Denon emailed me that V. 8 will solve this bug. I'll have a chance to download it tomorrow, and will try it out.
BillP is offline  
Closed Thread DVD Players (Standard Def)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off