Netflix streaming quality - Page 220 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 160Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6571 of 6599 Old 10-14-2014, 03:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
reddice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,997
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post
Huh. You're right--it seems to no longer have access to the 1080p encodes of any title (or at least the few that I tried that it used to play in 1080p). I'm pretty sure that it's a very recent change; there was a conversation in this thread not long ago about the HTML5 player in Chrome not playing 1080p and I believe that I checked the Win8 app back then. You can see in this Netflix support article that they've stated that it supports 1080p. Hopefully it's a bug, given that its the only way of playing Netflix on Windows with bitstreamed 5.1 sound. The HTML5 player in IE11 still plays 1080p.
Glad I only use my TV then to watch Netflix. Rather watch it on there in 1080p Super HD then there 3000kbps bitstarved crap they call 720p HD only on the computer. Also IE11 will only give you 480p SD on ABC/Disney content besides Fox and Paramount (movies only).
jhughy2010 likes this.

Earthlink Extreme powered by Time Warner Cable Brooklyn.
ASUS RT-N66W Router 374.43 (Merlin Build) using OpenDNS.
Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV 3, Roku 3, Sony PS3 Slim, Sony PS4 all Wired.
Cats are the best pets.
reddice is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6572 of 6599 Old 10-14-2014, 04:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddice View Post
Glad I only use my TV then to watch Netflix. Rather watch it on there in 1080p Super HD then there 3000kbps bitstarved crap they call 720p HD only on the computer. Also IE11 will only give you 480p SD on ABC/Disney content besides Fox and Paramount (movies only).
What are you currently using to stream?

Theater set-up:  

AVR:  Pioneer VSX-820

Speakers:  5.1 consists of four NHT Classic Two bookshelf and an NHT TwoC center

Sub:  PSA-XV15

HTPC - ridiculously over-the-top, home-built gaming PC that I tinker with daily!

OTA antenna:  Winegard HD7698P

HDTV:  Sharp LC-60SQ15U

jhughy2010 is offline  
post #6573 of 6599 Old 10-14-2014, 04:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
reddice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,997
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhughy2010 View Post
What are you currently using to stream?
Apple TV 3, PS4 and Fire TV (mostly just for Amazon Instant).

Earthlink Extreme powered by Time Warner Cable Brooklyn.
ASUS RT-N66W Router 374.43 (Merlin Build) using OpenDNS.
Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV 3, Roku 3, Sony PS3 Slim, Sony PS4 all Wired.
Cats are the best pets.
reddice is online now  
post #6574 of 6599 Old 10-14-2014, 07:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 65
So I did the Ctrl+shift+alt+d while playing House of Cards in the Netflix Win8.1 app. The "Buffer size in Bytes (a/v)" said anywhere from 5,800,000/80,000,000 to 6,000,000/83,000,000

What does that mean? Does that mean that it is streaming at 5.8Mbps to 6.0Mbps?

The quality looked exceptional and of course the audio was DD+ (could this account for the increased bitrate?

Theater set-up:  

AVR:  Pioneer VSX-820

Speakers:  5.1 consists of four NHT Classic Two bookshelf and an NHT TwoC center

Sub:  PSA-XV15

HTPC - ridiculously over-the-top, home-built gaming PC that I tinker with daily!

OTA antenna:  Winegard HD7698P

HDTV:  Sharp LC-60SQ15U

jhughy2010 is offline  
post #6575 of 6599 Old 10-14-2014, 08:15 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 17,284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 718 Post(s)
Liked: 684
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhughy2010 View Post
So I did the Ctrl+shift+alt+d while playing House of Cards in the Netflix Win8.1 app. The "Buffer size in Bytes (a/v)" said anywhere from 5,800,000/80,000,000 to 6,000,000/83,000,000

What does that mean? Does that mean that it is streaming at 5.8Mbps to 6.0Mbps?

The quality looked exceptional and of course the audio was DD+ (could this account for the increased bitrate?
Since it's "a/v" that 5,800,000 number is how much audio it had buffered and the 80,000,000 would have been how much video. The 5800 Kbps bit rate number is video only; 5.1 sound adds 192 Kbps, but you're not streaming 5.1 sound in one of their web browser players. It'd been either 96 or 64 Kbps stereo; the debug display would have said which.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is online now  
post #6576 of 6599 Old 10-15-2014, 06:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post
Since it's "a/v" that 5,800,000 number is how much audio it had buffered and the 80,000,000 would have been how much video. The 5800 Kbps bit rate number is video only; 5.1 sound adds 192 Kbps, but you're not streaming 5.1 sound in one of their web browser players. It'd been either 96 or 64 Kbps stereo; the debug display would have said which.
This is all in the Win8.1 metro app (I am streaming DD+ to my AVR). What I'm wondering though is if the screen is suggesting that I am actually streaming superHD (1080p) versus what the other information screen (Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S) suggests, that I am only streaming a max of 3Mbps.

The buffer size makes sense, but I'm still wondering where on the screen it states what I am currently streaming (bitrate).

**edit: I think I see where it is now... as mentioned previously the metro app only allows for a maximum of 3Mbps bitrate. It looks like I'll be shopping for a better streaming device.

Theater set-up:  

AVR:  Pioneer VSX-820

Speakers:  5.1 consists of four NHT Classic Two bookshelf and an NHT TwoC center

Sub:  PSA-XV15

HTPC - ridiculously over-the-top, home-built gaming PC that I tinker with daily!

OTA antenna:  Winegard HD7698P

HDTV:  Sharp LC-60SQ15U

jhughy2010 is offline  
post #6577 of 6599 Old 10-15-2014, 11:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Martinez, CA, USA
Posts: 4,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Well Mr. Scott, I've been noticing that watching some episodes on my Sony 480 BD player that some were definitely 1080p. I suspect that the update of the app on that player a few months back enabled it. Currently it's more reliable than Chromecast. All I watched last night never dropped or paused for buffering. Of course it is connected via Ethernet. But then I also just put a foreign movie in my queue that might have CC subtitles instead of burned in so I will have to use Chromecast for it.
Brian Conrad is offline  
post #6578 of 6599 Old 10-15-2014, 01:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
reddice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,997
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 56
I disconnected my Chromecast for the last time anyway. I have so many routers in my area on 2.4ghz that last night my stinking wireless printer showed offline even though it is only 1 stinking meter away from my router. It is so bad that even next to the device it can't connect. I had to change the channel on my router to get the printer to work again. Pathetic. This is why it is either 5ghz or wired for me.

Earthlink Extreme powered by Time Warner Cable Brooklyn.
ASUS RT-N66W Router 374.43 (Merlin Build) using OpenDNS.
Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV 3, Roku 3, Sony PS3 Slim, Sony PS4 all Wired.
Cats are the best pets.
reddice is online now  
post #6579 of 6599 Old 10-15-2014, 08:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Ok I tried House of Cards tonight on my laptop Win8.1 in the app. Here is a screen shot. It looks to me that it is doing 5800Kbps... am I missing something? It looks like it is working as advertised.

Theater set-up:  

AVR:  Pioneer VSX-820

Speakers:  5.1 consists of four NHT Classic Two bookshelf and an NHT TwoC center

Sub:  PSA-XV15

HTPC - ridiculously over-the-top, home-built gaming PC that I tinker with daily!

OTA antenna:  Winegard HD7698P

HDTV:  Sharp LC-60SQ15U


Last edited by jhughy2010; 10-16-2014 at 09:38 AM.
jhughy2010 is offline  
post #6580 of 6599 Old 10-15-2014, 10:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Westly-C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Techno World
Posts: 3,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhughy2010 View Post
Ok I tried House of Cards tonight on my laptop Win8.1 in the app. Here is a screen shot. It looks to me that it is doing 5800Kbps... am I missing something? It looks like it is working as advertised.
Just a thought-you may want to edit your screencap ro blot out/remove your email address.
Just to be on the safe side...

Dazed and confused over high tech.

Sigh...Concrap. The Internet Overlord Cometh
They're not com-tastic!
Westly-C is offline  
post #6581 of 6599 Old 10-16-2014, 12:09 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 17,284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 718 Post(s)
Liked: 684
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhughy2010 View Post
Ok I tried House of Cards tonight on my laptop Win8.1 in the app. Here is a screen shot. It looks to me that it is doing 5800Kbps... am I missing something? It looks like it is working as advertised.

Yep--it's a bug, like it hoped it was. It'd be a shame if the only way of streaming Netflix to Windows with bitstreamed 5.1 sound were permanently crippled. You can see the 4300- and 5800 Kbps 1080p encodes listed in the Stream Manager now.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is online now  
post #6582 of 6599 Old 10-16-2014, 09:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Westly-C View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhughy2010 View Post
Ok I tried House of Cards tonight on my laptop Win8.1 in the app. Here is a screen shot. It looks to me that it is doing 5800Kbps... am I missing something? It looks like it is working as advertised.
Just a thought-you may want to edit your screencap ro blot out/remove your email address.
Just to be on the safe side...
Thanks... ediTed.
jhughy2010 is offline  
post #6583 of 6599 Old 10-16-2014, 04:51 PM
Senior Member
 
dcbii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Wired is best

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddice View Post
I disconnected my Chromecast for the last time anyway. I have so many routers in my area on 2.4ghz that last night my stinking wireless printer showed offline even though it is only 1 stinking meter away from my router. It is so bad that even next to the device it can't connect. I had to change the channel on my router to get the printer to work again. Pathetic. This is why it is either 5ghz or wired for me.
My Chromecast is usable, but I do wish it at least had 5GHz as an option -- better would be ethernet. I'm really disappointed that the new Nexus TV is wireless only, though it is 2x2 11ac. *Theoretically* that makes it much faster than the typical 100Mbps ethernet, but I'll have to see if it works that well in practice. Gigabit ethernet is cheap enough, and all devices that will be sitting in an AV cabinet should have it. Given how much is spent on AV equipment, the incremental price of a 1Gb port over a 100Mbps port is negligible, and even the cost to have a port at all is not that much. Almost all of the streaming I do has gotten much better with all my devices (Chromecast excepted) being hard-wired. I'd gladly pay more for devices to include 1G ethernet.
reddice and jhughy2010 like this.

Dave Barnhart
dcbii is offline  
post #6584 of 6599 Old 10-17-2014, 11:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Martinez, CA, USA
Posts: 4,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 147
News today is that a new Chromecast is in for FCC approval. I suspect it is dual band because that has been the most requested feature. And since it is being done by the "best of the best" we know it will be great!
Brian Conrad is offline  
post #6585 of 6599 Old 10-17-2014, 11:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
reddice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,997
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Conrad View Post
News today is that a new Chromecast is in for FCC approval. I suspect it is dual band because that has been the most requested feature. And since it is being done by the "best of the best" we know it will be great!
But the new Chromecast still only has crappy 2.4ghz. They can keep it. Don't they realize that people in urban areas can't use 2.4ghz for anything even my printer only 1 meter away from my router showed offline until I changed the channel.

Earthlink Extreme powered by Time Warner Cable Brooklyn.
ASUS RT-N66W Router 374.43 (Merlin Build) using OpenDNS.
Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV 3, Roku 3, Sony PS3 Slim, Sony PS4 all Wired.
Cats are the best pets.
reddice is online now  
post #6586 of 6599 Old 10-17-2014, 11:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
undecided's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,538
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddice View Post
Rather watch it on there in 1080p Super HD
I thought we had agreed to stop using the silly Super HD label.

Netflix now has two 1080P encodes - 4300 / 5800 kbps - let's just call them 1080P please....
undecided is offline  
post #6587 of 6599 Old 10-18-2014, 05:04 AM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,743
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Off topic and bickering removed. Infractions issued. Stick to the topic.
undecided, reddice and RRS1947 like this.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
post #6588 of 6599 Old 10-18-2014, 01:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Martinez, CA, USA
Posts: 4,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddice View Post
But the new Chromecast still only has crappy 2.4ghz. They can keep it. Don't they realize that people in urban areas can't use 2.4ghz for anything even my printer only 1 meter away from my router showed offline until I changed the channel.
Where did you find that info? All there is is speculation since what has been leaked is a new Chromecast model was submitted to the FCC. Another possibility might be an improved wifi chipset as I'm only about 20' from my router and it can lose connection. I got another Netflix app update this morning so I'll see if it improves things because the two companies were pointing fingers at each other.

I have a theory that the update on my BD player is based on the Android app which might have been cheap to convert to work but lacks even ProLogic which used to work on it. It's all PCM now whether HDMI or SPDIF. Otherwise on BD if the title is 1080p it's that way all the way through. But again it's Ethernet connected (and crashed entirely towards the end of an Amazon title I was watching).
Brian Conrad is offline  
post #6589 of 6599 Old 10-19-2014, 12:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
undecided's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,538
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Conrad View Post
Where did you find that info? All there is is speculation since what has been leaked is a new Chromecast model was submitted to the FCC.
Maybe 'Google's new Chromecast is coming, but you won't notice a difference'

"according to Google Jacky Hayward "we don't have any new user-facing features planned for this device." Whatever changes there are in the new model "it will have the same features as the original and most users won't notice a difference."
undecided is offline  
post #6590 of 6599 Old 10-19-2014, 03:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Gary J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: 4000' or sea level
Posts: 7,630
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 94
reddit.com/Chromecast, pretty common knowledge everywhere.
Gary J is offline  
post #6591 of 6599 Old 10-19-2014, 02:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Martinez, CA, USA
Posts: 4,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Another complaint about Chromecast is lack of security. Your neighbor can log on to your Chromecast and cast porn to it for a joke. Of course some might like that.
mailiang likes this.
Brian Conrad is offline  
post #6592 of 6599 Old 10-19-2014, 03:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Gary J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: 4000' or sea level
Posts: 7,630
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 94
From Google/support =

"Using a Secure Network with Chromecast

We recommend that you use a secure network with Chromecast.
While it's good security practice in general, using a secure network will also help prevent others from joining your Wi-Fi network without your knowledge and casting content to your TV. Be extra careful whenever you go online using a network you don’t know. Learn more about setting up your home router and Wi-Fi network securely here."


Of course most people know this already.

Last edited by Gary J; 10-19-2014 at 03:37 PM.
Gary J is offline  
post #6593 of 6599 Old 10-19-2014, 05:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
undecided's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,538
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Conrad View Post
Another complaint about Chromecast is lack of security. Your neighbor can log on to your Chromecast and cast porn to it for a joke. Of course some might like that.
As pointed out only if they can get onto your WiFi Network.

If they can do this then you have bigger security issues.
undecided is offline  
post #6594 of 6599 Old Yesterday, 11:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Martinez, CA, USA
Posts: 4,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by undecided View Post
As pointed out only if they can get onto your WiFi Network.

If they can do this then you have bigger security issues.
Check your wifi list on your Android device even when you aren't on Chromecast. It will be listed like it is a hotspot so someone can log onto it if it loses connection with your protected network.
Brian Conrad is offline  
post #6595 of 6599 Old Yesterday, 11:28 AM
Senior Member
 
JustABrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Can-A-Duhhhh
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Streaming video quality is right there with blu Ray now, Netflix, itunes and cineamnow all look great, now how long til Netflix and iTunes follow suit with Cineamnow with DTS HD audio, DTS has said it'll be hard to tell the difference to blu Ray audio.

Sierra-2 LCR
HTM-200 rears
Rythmik E15HP
Anthem MRX-300
Samsung 8550 UHD
-$8500ish : (
JustABrah is offline  
post #6596 of 6599 Old Yesterday, 09:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mailiang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Springsteen Country
Posts: 6,807
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustABrah View Post
Streaming video quality is right there with blu Ray now, Netflix, itunes and cineamnow all look great, now how long til Netflix and iTunes follow suit with Cineamnow with DTS HD audio, DTS has said it'll be hard to tell the difference to blu Ray audio.
I agree that streaming video quality is getting better, but due to bandwidth limitations, with most content, it still doesn't match the over all quality of BD.


Ian

The best way to succeed in life is to act on the advice you give to others

mailiang is offline  
post #6597 of 6599 Old Yesterday, 09:56 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 17,284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 718 Post(s)
Liked: 684
Netflix's 5800 Kbps 1080p is awfully good and some few examples of their 15600 Kbps 4K video is far sharper and more detailed than any BD that I've seen.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is online now  
post #6598 of 6599 Old Yesterday, 10:20 PM
Senior Member
 
JustABrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Can-A-Duhhhh
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailiang View Post
I agree that streaming video quality is getting better, but due to bandwidth limitations, with most content, it still doesn't match the over all quality of BD.


Ian
I don't agree, I just watch Need forSpeed over iTunes HD and I forgot that it wasn't bluray, it's gotten this good. I thought House of Cards in 4k on Netflix looked better than Bluray, have you seen this yet?. My biggest hold back was audio... I've spent some good coin on my HT and if I feel Bluray has a noticeable advantage over streaming I'll stick with it, but with Cinemanow upping the game with DTS HD, which DTS says one won't Beable to tell the difference between the streaming and Bluray disc this will be killer to Bluray. I'm going to buy a player with the cineamnow app so I can test this and see if the audio streaming now matches that of the Bluray and if it does I'm going streaming.

Sierra-2 LCR
HTM-200 rears
Rythmik E15HP
Anthem MRX-300
Samsung 8550 UHD
-$8500ish : (
JustABrah is offline  
post #6599 of 6599 Old Yesterday, 10:29 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 17,284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 718 Post(s)
Liked: 684
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustABrah View Post
I thought House of Cards in 4k on Netflix looked better than Bluray...

I was much impressed with House of Cards Season 2 in 4K but The Blacklist is jaw-dropping.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is online now  
post #6600 of 6599 Old Yesterday, 10:55 PM
Senior Member
 
JustABrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Can-A-Duhhhh
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post
I was much impressed with House of Cards Season 2 in 4K but The Blacklist is jaw-dropping.
Errrr we still don't have the blacklist in 4k on Netflix in Canada, might have to trick them into thinking I'm American to view this

Sierra-2 LCR
HTM-200 rears
Rythmik E15HP
Anthem MRX-300
Samsung 8550 UHD
-$8500ish : (
JustABrah is offline  
Reply Video Download Services & Hardware

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off