Amazon Prime Content Error Message - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-28-2013, 11:42 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
PWRobinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Amazon Tec Support acknowledges that the "Content Error Retry/Cancel" message indicates a problem on their end. I confess that the support people I have been in touch with have been very cooperative in trying to resolve this issue albeit in vain... Checked connection speeds got a wi-fi router range extender - did hard reboots of all in-line components from modem to SONY Bravia... Still get the Error Message - most recently with the Scorcese doc on George Harrison "Living in the Material World", which is over three hours long.

Solved this problem opnce before - then the Bravia downloaded an automatic firmware/software update...

Anybody else experiencing this kind of streaming glitch with Amazon Prime?

BTW my Roku boxes seem immune... Maybe the Netflix UI that Bravia uses for Amazon Prime is to blame?
PWRobinson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-28-2013, 12:46 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 186 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Might be an authentication error, can you un-register the TV and re-register it to your Amazon account? I've forgotten if that's possible.
rdgrimes is offline  
Reply Video Download Services & Hardware

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off