How to hook my Roku 3 through my RX-A720 receiver to my tv - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-27-2013, 10:26 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jerbeak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How can I hook my Roku 3 through my Yamaha RX-A720 receiver to my Pioneer tv?
jerbeak is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-27-2013, 10:48 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 16,327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 461
The RX-A720 looks to be a pretty typical HDMI switching AVR. If you haven't already, connect the AVR's HDMI Output to one of the television's HDMI inputs. Choose one of the AVR's unused HDMI inputs (it appears to have 5 total) and connect the Roku to it. Switch the television to the HDMI input connected to the AVR and the AVR to the HDMI input to which you connected the Roku and enjoy.

The remote for that AVR is pretty transparent--there are buttons for selecting the HDMI inputs marked 1 thru 5 in an area on the remote marked "HDMI". Usually there are buttons marked "BD/DVD", "Cable/Sat", "Game", "PC", "TV", etc and you have to know which input is which (or maybe that's just Onkyo biggrin.gif).

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
Reply Video Download Services & Hardware

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off