Digital Cinema Product Prices? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 7 Old 06-13-2008, 07:01 AM - Thread Starter
vlt

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I am pretty new to digital cinema, I do not work in the industry I am just a student who is doing an assignment on digital cinema and need a bit of help with my research.

I am doing an assignment on digital cinema and need some help. Part of my assignment is to include prices, however I searched everywhere for prices and was not able to find them, I even emailed Christie and couldn't get a price.

What would be the prices on the following equipment :

Christie Digital CP2000-SB
Doremi DCP2000 Digital Cinema Server

Another thing that I couldn't find information about was how the Audio would be played back. Can Motion JPEG 2000 Video contain Audio aswell and be played back by the server, All I know is that on the specifications for the Doremi DCP2000 it says for Audio - "AES/EBU Audio 16 Channels - Single DB25 Connector, Balanced and Unbalanced analog audio 8 channels, Single DB-25 Connector internal board or External Digital Audio (DB-25) to analog audio converter in a 1Ru rack mount chassis"

So how would the Audio work, Would it be connected to some sort of Amplifier, and generally how many Channels would be used, I know Home theatre is 5.1 Channel but have no Idea how the audio would work in Digital Cinema.

I would have posted the link to the specifications of the Doremi DCP2000 but I'm not allowed until I have 3 posts.