Sony SRX-R110 & HDCP - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 05-09-2010, 07:39 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jtmetcalfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have access to a very expensive Sony Projector (SRX-R110) which, in some sort of bizarre joke, is not HDCP compliant

I am now trying to figure out a way to use a non-hdcp signal blu-ray player, we have an Oppo BDP-80 and I'm wondering if there is a way to hack the firmware like the Oppo DV-970HD in order to strip the HDCP from the source

Anyone know of any other workarounds for this problem?
jtmetcalfe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 05-10-2010, 04:46 AM
PRETERNATURAL IMMERSOPHIL
 
CINERAMAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA/EUROPE
Posts: 16,812
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1672 Post(s)
Liked: 915
Send a message via Skype™ to CINERAMAX
Play from a pc.

Sincerely, GC*
rAVe Best ATMOS DEMO CEDIA 2016. HOARDS AWARDS, ACCOLADES, 1ST ART CREDS.,WLD. RECORDS, & HI PERFORMANCE 16-24-32-48 CH. MIDI-PLF CINEMAS WW. - CUSTODIAN HIGH END IMMERSIVE CINEMAS TO SMPTE & ADV. IMAGING SOC. HELP Combat Channel Insufficiency with Altitude 48!*GC = GANGSTA C. genus: cineramus maximus. GC Twitter (Now staging Humanitarian Relief Aide to Great Bel-Air Circuit B-chain & 6P/HDR Projection Famine of 2017)
CINERAMAX is online now  
post #3 of 6 Old 05-10-2010, 06:46 AM
LJG
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LJG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Brookville, NY
Posts: 4,725
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 329 Post(s)
Liked: 142
If it as RGBHV input then you can use a special box that the CRT'ers use. Moome and some others make the adapter
LJG is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 05-11-2010, 12:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
W.Mayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,161
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 220 Post(s)
Liked: 264
you should ask sony as there new DVI input boards used in the 4k pr.support hdcp.
i am sure they can change it.
W.Mayer is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 05-30-2010, 12:41 PM
Newbie
 
raus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I guess you can just get a HDCP stripper somewhere, it shouldn't be that difficult, you'll have to "visit" some black market though

And it's probably the easiest (though a bit illegal in US :P ) way to solve such a problem.

I guess you can also mod it to use HDSDI (the HDSDI component is placed before the HDMI chip which encodes the signal), which may be slightly more legal
raus is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 06-05-2010, 08:50 AM
Senior Member
 
taker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Federal Way
Posts: 393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 16
HDFury ....

straight from there web site

"HDfury3 is the world’s most powerful HDCP deciphering converter ever built! Introducing new features such as two HDMI 1.3 inputs with Deep Colour(TM) support and auto/manual switching, 5.1 Dolby Digital/DTS sound, perfect image centering in both component and RGB modes, output resolution limiting, and user customizable options via DIP switches!"

http://www.hdfury.com/


good luck
taker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply D-cinema Equipment and Theaters



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off