Dish DTVPal / Echostar TR40 digital to analog converter - Page 226 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6751 of 6754 Old 04-30-2013, 08:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Beeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: WI
Posts: 1,534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
New issue with DTVPAL / TR-40 they lose audio on some stations. I've had these up and running for years without this issue.

Sometime in late 2012, I lost just the audio on one station only. All of the other stations had audio.
Tinkering with it in Setup/Audio Setup, I changed the Audio Language setting to Alternative and selected Done.
The audio immediately returned. This particular station does not have any sub-channels.
I then changed the audio setting back to the default Primary setting.

Sometime later the same thing happened with the same station.

Sometime later the same thing happened with a different station.
This station has sub-channels and the sub-channels had audio while the main channel did not.
Again, all of the other stations in town had audio.
Using the procedure above that cured the problem before, did not cure the problem on this station.

The only thing that fixed the problem was setting the box to factory defaults and doing the installation procedure.

My neighbor had the same issue with is converter box, so the issue was not isolated to my unit.

What I started doing is not leaving the unit tuned to either of these stations when it is shut off and the issue hasn't occurred since.

The affected stations are the Milwaukee stations 6 and 58.

My firmware is what I believe is the latest available, F105 and the unit is a TR-40.
Beeper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6752 of 6754 Old 10-04-2013, 07:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jim1348's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: MN
Posts: 867
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No, it has the red/white/yellow composite jacks. You may want to consider an adapter.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/370821380138?lpid=82
Jim1348 is offline  
post #6753 of 6754 Old 10-05-2013, 11:42 AM
Member
 
hardly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim1348 View Post

No, it has the red/white/yellow composite jacks. You may want to consider an adapter.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/370821380138?lpid=82

?
hardly is offline  
post #6754 of 6754 Old 10-05-2013, 12:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardly View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim1348 View Post

No, it has the red/white/yellow composite jacks. You may want to consider an adapter.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/370821380138?lpid=82

?
He was replying to my question that I deleted last night because I posted in the wrong forum thread (this is not for DVR). I was too late.
phildaant is online now  
Reply Coupon Eligible Converter Box (CECB)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off