dtv converter box 2 use with Sony Bravia ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 11-07-2008, 07:08 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mrjoflo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Which dtv converter box is recommended for use with my Sony Bravia flat screen? I woul
mrjoflo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 11-07-2008, 07:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jtbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Clinton, SC
Posts: 3,822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
How old is your TV? Are you sure it doesn't have a digital (ATSC) tuner?

If it really is "HD ready" like the 32" Panasonic LCD that I bought three years ago, please note that the "coupon box" converters that we discuss in this forum output only standard definition, not HD. They can pick up HD channels, but downconvert them to SD.

If your set is capable of displaying HD, and doesn't have a digital (ATSC) tuner already, you should get an HD tuner like the Samsung DTB-H260F. There's a big thread about it in the "HDTV Technical" forum next door.
jtbell is offline  
Reply Coupon Eligible Converter Box (CECB)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off