Remote code for GE 23333, 23334 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-21-2011, 01:02 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
JoeM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quite by accident I stumbled on the universal codes for these GE converter boxes. I never would have guessed but it's a TV code !

Just look up the TV code for a Scott or TMK television. You get just the basic On/Off, Ch up/Ch dn.

So now you don't have to go out and buy a new remote to clutter your place.

Guess the only ones left to crack on old remotes are the Channel Master and Zenith (LG) codes.
JoeM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 09-21-2011, 04:50 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Rammitinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Posts: 17,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
The Channel Master uses a Pioneer cable box code, and the Zenith/LG uses an LG DirecTV satellite tuner code.
Rammitinski is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 09-21-2011, 05:19 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
JoeM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rammitinski View Post

The Channel Master uses a Pioneer cable box code, and the Zenith/LG uses an LG DirecTV satellite tuner code.

Do you know what they are, for example for a One-for-All remote ?
JoeM is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-22-2011, 12:54 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Rammitinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Posts: 17,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeM View Post

Do you know what they are, for example for a One-for-All remote ?

No - not a One-for-All.

I have a Universal and an RCA remote. I know that the RCA (cheaper, non-learning) only has the Pio code, but nothing listed under LG.

The (better, learning) URC-R6 has the Pio code, too, but they also list one LG satellite code. However, I don't have a Zenith/LG CECB to test it on.

Almost all remotes have the Pio code - it's a very, very old, common code, that used to even control Panasonic cable boxes. I would suggest trying all available Pio codes for that, because you're bound to have it. It will only work the basic controls, though (no menus).
Rammitinski is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-23-2011, 03:25 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
JoeM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rammitinski View Post

No - not a One-for-All.

... I know that the RCA (cheaper, non-learning) only has the Pio code...

Just off hand, do you know what the RCA Pio code is ?
JoeM is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-25-2011, 01:15 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Rammitinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Posts: 17,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeM View Post

Just off hand, do you know what the RCA Pio code is ?

The two Pioneer cable box codes I have for my RCA remote (model # RCR4383) are 5016 and 5023.

I don't know which one is actually the code that works with my CM-7000, because the remote stopped working altogether a few weeks back, and I can't re-program it.
Rammitinski is offline  
Reply Coupon Eligible Converter Box (CECB)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off