Disney's WOW: World of Wonder (Blu-ray) Official AVSForum Review - Page 23 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #661 of 665 Old 02-10-2014, 08:39 PM
Member
 
zerolimit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
haha I had to buy a new tv so I hope this helps me set up the new tube! and I can help others with their calibration
zerolimit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #662 of 665 Old 02-14-2014, 12:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Vidop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I actually did do a search on this site for a question I have. But, unless I was using the wrong search parameters, I found no answer. My question is-on WOW, the test area for subwoofer signal level with a SPL meter-is the "0" level of this signal supposed to be at +75 db or +85 db? I'm tending to think it is at +85 db. Any answers appreciated.
Vidop is offline  
post #663 of 665 Old 05-10-2014, 05:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
cyberized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Posts: 612
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I am having a Sammy 64F8500 delivered tomorrow and have been studying like crazy past few days trying to figure out HOW to break in this baby just right so I get no IR, read about running overnight slide shows, don't know how! To get to the point and the question, fro some things I read about this WOW Disc, it seemed to say there are clips of Disney Movies that you can set to LOOP on Full Screen....if this is correct, I am interested for tat ALONE.....I could then run it that way while I sleep and hasten the Break IN time.

Please tell me IF this is correct?

TKS michael;)
cyberized is offline  
post #664 of 665 Old 05-13-2014, 07:45 AM
Senior Member
 
PM-Performance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 490
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 83
yes you can play a loop of the sceens on the disc. I ran slides on an SD card when I broke mine in.

PM-Performance is offline  
post #665 of 665 Old 05-13-2014, 12:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
cyberized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Posts: 612
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 13
THANKS! The WOW might get here by the end of this week............I downloaded one looping break in to use onto a USB but must have done something wrong because the TV sees it but does NOTHING..........I had been getting really NERVOUS about using this expensive quality HDTV w/o what many here see as a MUST way of Break IN. BUT...........my salesman, who has one, and the delivery fella, has two........both said ALL of that is totally unnecessary ........... basically said just cutback on Contrast, Brightness etc...set Pixels the Shift.....turn it on and enjoy it at lower settings until you get your 100 or so Hours and then turn it up and calibrate.
That is what I am doing now, have not noticed any burn in...........only have like 20 hours on it o far.

WOW! What a Picture.....unbelievable!
cyberized is offline  
Reply Official AVS Blu-ray Disc Reviews

Tags
Blu Ray Movies , Disney Wow World Of Wonder Blu Ray
Gear in this thread

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off