Has anyone thought or managed to start a successful custom home theatre install business? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 08-13-2012, 06:05 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi everyone, I am currently studying a degree in sound in film, television and games and I'm trying to research employment possibilities after I graduate(or possibly after a master's degree later on) I see mostly homebrew projects on here regarding home cinema installs(or in other categories home automation/outside cinema/gaming/multi room) and have been mighty impressed with some of the work shown. My question is really, is there a business out there for custom home cinema installs? Perhaps including outside cinema/home automation/multi room/gaming rooms?

This subject area greatly interests me so I would be grateful if anyone can offer any advice? Perhaps some of you install professionally also? Or perhaps you regard it to easy to do as a diy project and therefore think they're will be no custom for a potential business.

Any advice or feedback would greatly be appreciated!

Natalya Simonova: Do you destroy every vehicle you get into?
James Bond: Standard operating procedure. Boys with toys.
Goldeneye
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 08-13-2012, 10:04 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Who needs it when you got BIGmouthinDC. smile.gif

War Eagle!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 10 Old 08-13-2012, 10:09 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 47
You mean besides Dennis Erskine? I can't think of anyone.