Lighting Help - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2012, 05:50 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
OzzieP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kolob
Posts: 2,022
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I have a rope light that plugs directly into an outlet but would like to plug it into something that would allow me to control it (ON/OFF or Dim) using my Harmony 1 Remote.
OzzieP is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-08-2012, 06:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ambesolman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,163
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 565
Any of your components that have an outlet in the back should work. My old Sony reciever had one I used for a string of lights that illuminated from the back of the tv. Unfortunately my newer reciever doesn't have one so I don't have the lights anymore frown.gif
ambesolman is offline  
Old 12-08-2012, 08:18 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
OzzieP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kolob
Posts: 2,022
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 16
My receiver is a long way from where my LED rope light is.
I am hooking up LED's around the backside of movie screen for a rear glow effect.
and around some steps as well. These lights plug directly into wall outlets but would
like to be able to control them with a master remote like a Harmony 1.
OzzieP is offline  
Old 12-09-2012, 04:28 AM
HOME THEATER CONTRACTOR
 
BIGmouthinDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 22,373
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 989 Post(s)
Liked: 958
Visit the harmony one discussions and pose your question. You should be able to hard wire a wall switch dimmer into the circuit. It's just a matter of finding the right one.
BIGmouthinDC is online now  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off