AVS Forum banner

Fully assembled RACKS like Sanus CFR2144 or OmniMount RE42, Worth it? Other Suggestions?

7K views 6 replies 4 participants last post by  luvthefloyd 
#1 ·
Hi all,

I am looking foward to get a fully assembled rack, as i am complete noob in this, and would like to initially get into a Rack cabinet that is easy setup, understand the setup, undestand various options then move into higher end racks such as MA.

Currently my AV cabinet is overflowing with gadgets and i would like to stack them into an AV rack. For this i was looking at Sanus CFR2144 and OmniMount RE42 Racks. But somewhere i also read that they are chinese made.

Currently I dont want to spend a lot of money on a high end rack as i dont have a dedicated theater yet, this will be sitting in my living room where there is ample space just for one full sized rack, and wanted to get a good sturdy rack that comes with all the needed panels, doors, casters and shelfs, and doesnt look cheap.

I dont have much understanding in racks to pull out a good deal of ebay, and custom make it per my requirements, which i will eventually get into once i get one now.

Whats ur suggestion?

ANyone here using the OmniMount RE42? Are they worth it? They come fully assmebled with doors and side panels, with faceplates, shelves and other accessories including casters and stands.

Details
http://www.omnimountpro.com/Product/Racks_and_Rack_Enclosures/RE42/

I see deal for OmniMount R342 going as low as 650 dollars including shipping. What are your suggestions.

See less See more
#2 ·
Guys any suggestions on this? My current AV cabinet is almost broken not able to withstand the weight of the components placed inside it. I have been reading around, and getting to learn a lot, i am doing my part of self learning, but would like to get some guidance from people who have on-hands experience.

#3 ·