Rawsaw's HT projects - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 03-18-2014, 06:03 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12

I'm not really sure where to post this so feel free to move it to the proper location..

Again hello to all. I've been browsing the forums for a few weeks now and finally joined up. First off I'm a novice at best but have been into home theater for the past 20+ years. So hears a brief run down of how I got here and who I am... When I was a kid back in the 70's I remember my mother taking me to visit my uncle. I couldnt have been more then 9 or 10 but remember him having a Denon receiver and all sorts of audio equipment,,,, well I was hooked! I was always listening to music and dreaming of one day having equipment like he had. I started acquiring  equipment right after high school. My first reciever was a Pioneer with Fisher speakers and I couldnt tell you the models. Slowly through the years things were swapped out, always trying to get a little better sound. It started to become an addiction. Usually once or twice a year I'd be selling equipment and buying new stuff. My ex wife was never very pleased. lol....... Well, back in 2007 I got divorced and my theater dreams came to a crashing halt. Pretty much lost it all. I still had some basics but my money situation wasnt the best. I moved into a house my father owned (a duplex), with another tenant above me. It isnt a very big place with only one bedroom but I needed 2, the second for my daughter. So ended up using the living room as my bedroom and the foyer as my living room. Its been a Terrible set up for home theater/audio. A room 9 1/2' wide and 20' long. Very cramped with my couch along the long wall and tv on the other... A few months ago I decided to to gain some room by buying a new flat screen( putting it in the wall) and in wall speakers( I've never been a fan}. My little project turned out not half bad and has served me well. Then about