Samsung 3D Plasma Firmware Thread - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 246 Old 04-10-2010, 05:05 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bulls729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Riverview, Fl
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
WRITE DOWN YOUR CALIBRATION SETTINGS (ALL OF THEM) WHEN YOU UPDATE YOUR TV, IT MAY* REVERT BACK TO FACTORY DEFAULT SETTINGS. EASIEST WAY IS TO GO THROUGH THE MENUS AND TAKE PICTURES OF THEM

*(I have reason to believe this only happens when the firmware upgrades the sub board as FW 1012 did, Samsung does not say directly what is being updated, so as a safety measure, take down the calibration settings, as they may or may not reset)


  • NETWORK UPDATE: 1032.0
  • USB UPGRADE: 1032.0

FIRMWARE 1032.0

Release Notes
1. Title
2010 PDP TV Firmware (Folder Name: T-VALAUSC, Version : 1032.0)
2. Applicable Model
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000
3. Carrier or Corporate Customer
All Customer
4. Description
Support Netflix 2.1 and MLB.tv apps.
And this firmware prevents below issues
. ''USB Power Overload'' message pops up even USB port is not connected
. HDMI ports recognition error and signal loose
. Plug & Play is displayed whenver turning on TV.

Official Samsung Download Center Select Your TV Model From The List

Mirror's (1032.0 Download's if Samsung Site Is Not Working or if the download is slow, File is compatible with all listed TV model's)

Mediafire 1032.0


FIRMWARE 1030.1 (FIRMWARE DATE:11OCT2010)

Applicable Model's
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000
No Known Release Notes

Official Samsung Download Center Select Your TV Model From The List

Mirror's (1030.1 Download's if Samsung Site Is Not Working, File is compatible with all listed TV model's)

Mediafire 1030.1

FIRMWARE 1029.0 (FIRMWARE DATE:29SEP2010, POSTED:05OCT2010)

Applicable Model's
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000

Due to Samsung's recent changes to the website, they no longer post the Change-log to the FW files, I contacted them through Live Chat to see if I could get some information, here is what was received:

Karl: Add ''3D Optimize'' option on Menu for better 3D image.
Karl: Enhance performance to enjoy Internet @TV Apps ''MLB''
Karl: And this firmware prevents below issues
Karl: - ''USB Power Overload'' message pops up even USB port is not connected
Karl: - Plug & Play is displayed whenver turning on TV.
Karl: - HDMI 2 is activated when HDMI 1 port is connected.

Official Samsung Download Center Select Your TV Model From The List *CURRENTLY PULLED FROM WEBSITE, 1026 ONLY AVAILABLE FROM THE MAIN SITE*

Mirror's (1029.0 Download's if Samsung Site Is Not Working, File is compatible with all listed TV model's)

Mediafire 1029.0



Firmware 1026.0 Now Available.

Here are some Mirrors for FW 1026.0 if you cannot access it from Samsungs Site.

Mirror 1
Mirror 2

1. Title
2010 PDP TV Firmware(Folder Name: T-VALAUSC, Version : 1026.0)
2. Applicable Model
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000
3. Carrier or Corporate Customer
All Customer
4. Description
. To prevent ''No Picture, Sound OK''
. ''Plug & Play'' Issue
* Problem : The TV will go to ''Plug & Play'' everytime you turns the TV on
. enable to enjoy ''Netflix'' and ''Blockbuster''
. enhanced 3D picture quality (3D TV only)
. intermittent problem some stream may have when playing ''Media play''

Firmware 1022.1 Now Available.

1. Title
2010 PDP TV firmware(version : 1022.1)
2. Applicable Model
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000
3. Carrier or Corporate Customer
All Customer
4. Description
. To prevent ''No Picture, Sound OK''
. ''Plug & Play'' Issue
* Problem : The TV will go to ''Plug & Play'' everytime you turns the TV on
. enable to enjoy ''Netflix'' and ''Blockbuster''
. enhanced 3D picture quality (3D TV only)
. intermittent problem some stream may have when playing ''Media play''


Firmware 1021.2 Now Available, single update file, READ THE UPGRADE GUIDE.

1. Title
2010 PDP TV firmware(version : 1021.2)
2. Applicable Model
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000
3. Carrier or Corporate Customer
All Customer
4. Description
. ''Plug & Play'' Issue
* Problem : The TV will go to ''Plug & Play'' everytime you turns the TV on
. enable to enjoy ''Netflix'' and ''Blockbuster''
. enhanced 3D picture quality (3D TV only)
. intermittent problem some stream may have when playing ''Media play''

Firmware 1019.1 Now Available, single update file, READ THE UPGRADE GUIDE.

1. Title
2010 PDP TV firmware
2. Applicable Model
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000
3. Carrier or Corporate Customer
All Customer
4. Description
- enable to enjoy ''Netflix'' and ''Blockbuster''
- enhanced 3D picture quality (3D TV only)
- Add ''3D Optimize'' option on User OSD (3D TV only)
- intermittent problem some stream may have when playing ''Media play''

Also as stated by Scarabaeus

"The new firmware 1019.1 updates the TV from HDMI 1.4 to HDMI 1.4a

It now supports Top-and-Bottom signalling over HDMI.

Supported modes:
HDMI 1.4a mandatory modes:
* Frame Packing 1080p24, 720p60
* Side-by-Side(half) 1080i60
* Top-and-Bottom(half) 1080p24, 720p60
Additional supported modes:
* Side-by-Side(half) 1080p60, 720p60, 1080p24, 1080p30 with horizontal subsampling
* Top-and-Bottom(half) 1080p60, 1080i60, 1080p30

Unlike the Panasonic, it does not support Quincunx subsampling for side-by-side. This eliminates the correct display of Sensio material."


Firmware 1017.0 Now Available, single update file, READ THE UPGRADE GUIDE.

Whats Changed:
1. Title
Firmware ver. 1017.0
2. Applicable Model
PDP C7000
3. Carrier or Corporate Customer
All Customer
4. Description
Enhanced picture quality of 3D


Firmware 1016.0 Now Available, single update file, READ THE UPGRADE GUIDE.

The PN50C7000 I got shipped with 1009 FW, I connected it to my network, downloaded the Internet@TV apps, then went to the FW update page and selected update from Internet, to my dismay, no update was available, so at first I thought maybe it was just the BR player that got the update, but I was wrong, the TV did to, but the update did not push to the servers so I checked Samsungs website, and their they were, two updates, one for the main board and one for the sub board. If you own this TV and plan to do the FW upgrade, ABSOLUTELY READ THE "UPGRADE" GUIDE, YOU MUST INSTALL THEM BOTH, BUT IN ORDER 1012 THEN 1014.

So I gave in last night on 09APR10 and purchased the PN50C7000 with a good amount off due to I was upgrading from a warranty return. The bad news is that the store I went to was out of stock on both the BluRay players and the glasses, but they did order them for me. The 2D picture on this set is beautiful. Anyways on to the firmware.
Bulls729 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 246 Old 04-10-2010, 04:52 PM
Member
 
mperavs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bulls729 View Post

So I gave in last night and purchased the PN50C7000 with a good amount off due to I was upgrading from a warranty return. The bad news is that the store I went to was out of stock on both the BluRay players and the glasses, but they did order them for me. The 2D picture on this set is beautiful. Anyways on to the firmware.

The PN50C7000 I got shipped with 1009 FW, I connected it to my network, downloaded the Internet@TV apps, then went to the FW update page and selected update from Internet, to my dismay, no update was available, so at first I thought maybe it was just the BR player that got the update, but I was wrong, the TV did to, but the update did not push to the servers so I checked Samsungs website, and their they were, two updates, one for the main board and one for the sub board. If you own this TV and plan to do the FW upgrade, ABSOLUTELY READ THE "UPGRADE" GUIDE, YOU MUST INSTALL THEM BOTH, BUT IN ORDER 1012 THEN 1014.

Since there are no reviews yet of the Samsung 2010 Plasmas, including the PN50C7000, it would be very helpful to learn of your impressions and experience with your new PNC7000. Please post.
mperavs is offline  
post #3 of 246 Old 04-10-2010, 09:42 PM
Senior Member
 
dmoney94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: FLORIDA
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Keep posting
dmoney94 is offline  
post #4 of 246 Old 04-11-2010, 12:52 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bulls729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Riverview, Fl
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New FW Availible
Bulls729 is offline  
post #5 of 246 Old 04-15-2010, 11:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bulls729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Riverview, Fl
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
FW 1017 Now Available
Bulls729 is offline  
post #6 of 246 Old 04-19-2010, 09:00 AM
Member
 
Dr_Who's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So what's the deal? Wasn't the last firmware update 1017.0? That's listed but with an April 15th date? Is it the same firmware upgrade or a new one? Kinda confusing... I guess I can always download it and try to install. The TV should say if it's up to date or not I'm guessing.
Dr_Who is offline  
post #7 of 246 Old 05-06-2010, 09:46 AM
Member
 
janderson36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Kinda new to this board, but I have a C7000 and upgraded the FW.

I just bought the TV last week. I almost got the Panny v20 but didnt think the 600 would justify the cost w/o atleast trying the TV in my home lighting.

At first I was unhappy as the picture over all seemed gray. I could also tell that some of the faces looked like androids as the color wasnt right and I could see gray scale affect in the faces. I though well maybe its the clarity of HD and the bad makeup job from the actor.. whatever. I also noticed the differnt quality in the broadcasts... HBO vs CBS programming as well as the commercials all viered in differnt quality and clarity.

Ok so the upgrade was very easy and simple. As you perform the upgrade it tells you your current version and the new version it will install. My TV was at version 001009. I upgraded to the 001017 version. I turned on the TV plugged my USB stick in USB1, but nothing happened so I then plugged it in USB2. The display popup with the upgrade instrctions and I followed them as discribed.

After it was done at first I didnt think it did a whole heck of a lot, but then WOW I realised the picture was extremely sharper and more clear. The colors were better, but the picture was still a bit dark for my taste. I tired the dynamic mode but, yuck too warm and bright, i left it in strd.

The best way I can discribe it is when watching SD/HD HBO, MIB II, Smoky and the Bandit II, One Fine Day (those what happen to be on at the time) I noticed it was like watching a home video. The people seem real and not a image. I found that to be true for all above movies. The faces seemed to be cleared up and no more gray scale on the faces.. so far as I noticed.

Over all I still need to kick back and expierance it more, but I say definatly upgrade. I may actually keep this instead of the Panny.

Oh ya from the remote the upgrade by network doesnt work.. it must not yet be suppored.
janderson36 is offline  
post #8 of 246 Old 05-07-2010, 05:42 AM
Member
 
timbiotic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looks like they finally added the 58 and 63 and new firmware. I get my 58 either tonight or monday, but curious for people to try the new firmware:

1. Title
2010 PDP TV firmware
2. Applicable Model
PDP C6400, C6500, C7000, C8000
3. Carrier or Corporate Customer
All Customer
4. Description
- enable to enjoy ''Netflix'' and ''Blockbuster''
- enhanced 3D picture quality (3D TV only)
- Add ''3D Optimize'' option on User OSD (3D TV only)
- intermittent problem some stream may have when playing ''Media play''
timbiotic is offline  
post #9 of 246 Old 05-07-2010, 12:14 PM
Member
 
space123321's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Updated the firmware this morning and I can see dramatic improvements with the 3d ghosting issues. Major improvment - ghosting is still present however not obvious. The church scene and the bridge scene are now enjoyable!

The one issue I still have with my 46c7000 is that I can't be more than 5 ft away from the tv - not much fun when you try and still back on the couch and the glasses turn off. One more week till I need to return and wait for the Panny's!
space123321 is offline  
post #10 of 246 Old 05-07-2010, 12:17 PM
Member
 
timbiotic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by space123321 View Post

Updated the firmware this morning and I can see dramatic improvements with the 3d ghosting issues. Major improvment - ghosting is still present however not obvious. The church scene and the bridge scene are now enjoyable!

The one issue I still have with my 46c7000 is that I can't be more than 5 ft away from the tv - not much fun when you try and still back on the couch and the glasses turn off. One more week till I need to return and wait for the Panny's!

did you contact samsung about that? I wonder if there is a simple setting like no auto off you can set? The ones at the store I demoed easily let me walk more that 5 ft away?!
timbiotic is offline  
post #11 of 246 Old 05-07-2010, 12:25 PM
Member
 
space123321's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes - was on the live chat with them yesterday (they mentioned nothing about the new firmware). They stated that there must be no obstructions (all that we have in the way is our coffee table) and the range is from 6.5 to 20 feet. The suggested that it sounds like an issue with the emitter and that I should take it back...

The improvements with the the new firmware looks great - 90% pleased with the TV now (up from aorund 50% pleased! as I was blown away withthe 2d picture). If I could lay back on the recliner to enjoy I would be up to around 95% lol!
space123321 is offline  
post #12 of 246 Old 05-07-2010, 12:25 PM
Senior Member
 
scarabaeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Misplaced this originally in another thread, so I'll repost this here:

The new firmware 1019.1 updates the TV from HDMI 1.4 to HDMI 1.4a

It now supports Top-and-Bottom signalling over HDMI.

Supported modes:
HDMI 1.4a mandatory modes:
* Frame Packing 1080p24, 720p60
* Side-by-Side(half) 1080i60
* Top-and-Bottom(half) 1080p24, 720p60
Additional supported modes:
* Side-by-Side(half) 1080p60, 720p60, 1080p24, 1080p30 with horizontal subsampling
* Top-and-Bottom(half) 1080p60, 1080i60, 1080p30

Unlike the Panasonic, it does not support Quincunx subsampling for side-by-side. This eliminates the correct display of Sensio material.
scarabaeus is offline  
post #13 of 246 Old 05-07-2010, 12:54 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Several Samsung 3D TV users have had IR signal obstruction problems until they realized that the IR emitter is in lower left hand corner of the bezel and not in the top of the bezel.
IMHO it is another case of the US Samsung Marketing team letting the Korean engineers dictate the implementation of products for the US market.
walford is offline  
post #14 of 246 Old 05-07-2010, 01:58 PM
Member
 
space123321's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Botom left - no why would they do that!

Nothing blocking the view - if I stand direct in front of the TV works fine until I get to about 5 or 6 feet. I step 1 foot to the right and atempt to sit on my couch and bam they shut off. If I stand up and lean forward they come back on, I try and sit back down and the shut off. Drives me nuts!
space123321 is offline  
post #15 of 246 Old 05-08-2010, 07:58 PM
Member
 
sackchamp56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Martinsburg, WV
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I upgraded to the new firmware today and agree with previous assertions that the 3d quality does seem to be improving. Ghosting/crosstalk has been reduced. Its not gone, but it is getting better.
sackchamp56 is offline  
post #16 of 246 Old 05-11-2010, 12:09 PM
Newbie
 
Etgts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Updated to 1019, and now I get the Plug and Play options everytime I turn on the TV. Anyone know how to get rid of this?
Etgts is offline  
post #17 of 246 Old 05-13-2010, 10:15 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bulls729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Riverview, Fl
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New Firmware Bump
Bulls729 is offline  
post #18 of 246 Old 05-14-2010, 06:27 AM
Member
 
space123321's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I show the last update for the tv was 1019? Are you stating there is a newer update?
space123321 is offline  
post #19 of 246 Old 05-14-2010, 11:23 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bulls729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Riverview, Fl
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by space123321 View Post

I show the last update for the tv was 1019? Are you stating there is a newer update?

When the thread was bumped I had updated it to say that 1019.1 was available, you are on the current version, sorry if you misunderstood.
Bulls729 is offline  
post #20 of 246 Old 05-15-2010, 05:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Sound & Vision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by scarabaeus View Post

Misplaced this originally in another thread, so I'll repost this here:

The new firmware 1019.1 updates the TV from HDMI 1.4 to HDMI 1.4a

It now supports Top-and-Bottom signalling over HDMI.

Supported modes:
HDMI 1.4a mandatory modes:
* Frame Packing 1080p24, 720p60
* Side-by-Side(half) 1080i60
* Top-and-Bottom(half) 1080p24, 720p60
Additional supported modes:
* Side-by-Side(half) 1080p60, 720p60, 1080p24, 1080p30 with horizontal subsampling
* Top-and-Bottom(half) 1080p60, 1080i60, 1080p30

Unlike the Panasonic, it does not support Quincunx subsampling for side-by-side. This eliminates the correct display of Sensio material.


Hi, where is this additional information on the 1019.1 firmware posted? I can't seem to find any mention of this on samsung's support site. Can someone post a link to it.. All I'm seeing is enhanced picture quality and an additional 3D function added into the 3D menu.
Sound & Vision is offline  
post #21 of 246 Old 05-18-2010, 09:10 AM
Member
 
MIGUELCM7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sound & Vision View Post

Hi, where is this additional information on the 1019.1 firmware posted? I can't seem to find any mention of this on samsung's support site. Can someone post a link to it.. All I'm seeing is enhanced picture quality and an additional 3D function added into the 3D menu.

Hi all
Any of you guys know if its safe to use this firmware update in european version ?
i have ps50c7000YW - but samsung portugal website doesent have firmware update yet and i need 3d optimizer and other options to do a honest judgement of the set ..
Actual verision is 2010/04/22_001011
is not up to date , right ?

its from 22 april 2010 and its 1011 - correct ?

What i mean to say is if it safe for me to download the latest (may) firmware - ps50c7000 from samsung us site and try to install it on my ps50c7000 european version ?

Please help me
thank you
MIGUELCM7 is offline  
post #22 of 246 Old 05-21-2010, 10:35 AM
Senior Member
 
bontrager's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Murrysville, PA
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I am glad you had luck with the firmware update because when I tried it, it didn't improve the ghosting at all. I am also using a Rocketfish 1.4 cable.

A later dated firmware update from Samsung doesn't even work after you download the file. You get an error message saying no file exists and their customer service informed me that the was was corrupt.

Talking to Samsung's customer support yesterday they kindly informed me that they have NO idea when a new firmware update will be provided to fix the ghosting issue. They said that I have to keep checking the Samsung download center for one with a new date.

I HAVE tried the Samsung 50" 3d plasma, hoping that since plasmas have a muck quicker refresh rate (600 mh) that the ghosting problem would be solved; IT was not!

I am returning the 8000 series 55' LED to Bestbuy for a credit on Monday and will wait for the 58" Panasonic to come in (June) and go from there even though it doesn't the 2d to 3d conversion option and it's not as bright as the Samsung 3d led model.

I also demoed a Sony led 3d set at the Sony Style store at the King of Prussia mall 3 weeks ago it it also suffered from the ghosting issue.

Their retail 3d sets should be available in June and maybe they will have the ghosting issue solved by then.
bontrager is offline  
post #23 of 246 Old 05-22-2010, 11:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
As of this morning they still have the 1019.1 update file on their Website so they may have replaced it with a non-corrupt version since if they know it was corrupt they certainly should remove it from their Website.
If in Europe and you go to their website you should their European Website and therefore you should get a the firmware update for your model if it is different from the US version of the firmware.
walford is offline  
post #24 of 246 Old 05-24-2010, 08:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Neceo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i downloaded it today and installed it and get plug and play all the time .. it resets after turning the tv off

anyone figure out how to fix it?
Neceo is offline  
post #25 of 246 Old 05-28-2010, 10:21 AM
Member
 
JaguarCRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I downloaded the update file (1019.1) on Wednesday and then attempted the update today for the TV. The process gave an error of "No update file Found" after the "Scanning for USB..." step.

I tried both USB ports on the TV and I tried removing all files from the USB stick besides the update folder and it still didn't work.

It would be nice if they could actually post update files and procedures that work.
JaguarCRO is offline  
post #26 of 246 Old 05-28-2010, 11:05 AM
Member
 
JaguarCRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Does anyone who was successful with updating to 1019 actually still have the downloaded zip file?
JaguarCRO is offline  
post #27 of 246 Old 05-28-2010, 02:01 PM
Member
 
dkegel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

First post here...

I wanted to let you know that I just received a PN63c7000 today (From Abt) and it has FW v1020 in it. Dated 04/23/2010. I'm assuming Samsung will update their site soon with this newer version.

The TV looks awesome, BTW.

Regards,

Dave Kegel

OK, guess it's my second post. oops!
dkegel is offline  
post #28 of 246 Old 05-28-2010, 02:20 PM
Member
 
JaguarCRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
How did you check the version of your firmware?
JaguarCRO is offline  
post #29 of 246 Old 05-28-2010, 02:47 PM
Member
 
dkegel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you go into menu/support/software upgrade it tells you what you currently have.

Dave
dkegel is offline  
post #30 of 246 Old 05-28-2010, 02:50 PM
Member
 
JaguarCRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I didn't see that this morning but I could have missed it. I just got the TV today, but will check this tonight. Thanks dkegel.
JaguarCRO is offline  
Reply 3D Displays

Tags
Samsung Pn50c7000 50 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv Black
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off