3D on Samsung 1080p DLP with Mitsubishi 3DA-1 and no Gefen - Page 3 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:06 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
PlumB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
FilmMixer,
Your extension block is identical to my HL50A650, you can use the updated one from the list.

When you posted your edid it was in lower case letters, I tried to open it in moninfo and it ignored all the letters and only reported the numbers. Of course it gave me a checksum error and was all nonsense, this may be why some of you are having problems.
PlumB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:10 PM
Member
 
jford951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
line62,
looking for help flashing my 87s i see that you were able to flash yours can you look at my post #46 and see if your experience may able to help me with my problem
jford951 is offline  
post #63 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 8,349
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1963 Post(s)
Liked: 2421
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlumB View Post

FilmMixer,
Your extension block is identical to my HL50A650, you can use the updated one from the list.

When you posted your edid it was in lower case letters, I tried to open it in moninfo and it ignored all the letters and only reported the numbers. Of course it gave me a checksum error and was all nonsense, this may be why some of you are having problems.

I fixed it a bit ago.. (don't know why quick reply does that to posts sometimes...)
FilmMixer is online now  
 
post #64 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:23 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jford951 View Post

line62,
looking for help flashing my 87s i see that you were able to flash yours can you look at my post #46 and see if your experience may able to help me with my problem

I just tun ddc off no other settings. I can read the base extension and write to it with my laptop on hdmi out. I do not see the extended data. I'm wondering if its a win 7 thing because i see no extended data for the built in monitor either. When i flash an extended ext. it says it does it but I cannot verify. I have an xp pc and a dvi to hdmi adapter but no dvi out on the comp might get a cheap dvi card and try that next.
line62 is offline  
post #65 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:37 PM
Member
 
jford951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by line62 View Post


I just tun ddc off no other settings. I can read the base extension and write to it with my laptop on hdmi out. I do not see the extended data. I'm wondering if its a win 7 thing because i see no extended data for the built in monitor either. When i flash an extended ext. it says it does it but I cannot verify. I have an xp pc and a dvi to hdmi adapter but no dvi out on the comp might get a cheap dvi card and try that next.

When u did the flash did it go just like the directions because I can't get it to flash just does nothing when I answer no to the scan bus question
jford951 is offline  
post #66 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:45 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yep I followed the directions and they work. What firmware is your set its in the upper right corner of your service menu or in mon info. Mine is 1026.
line62 is offline  
post #67 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:48 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
restart powerstrip might help? I read it and then click write to get powerstrip to recycle.
line62 is offline  
post #68 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:51 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Moninfo is seeing it right?
line62 is offline  
post #69 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:53 PM
Member
 
jford951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by line62 View Post

Moninfo is seeing it right?

I posted my edid using monoinfo
jford951 is offline  
post #70 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 05:55 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hold on you want to scan the bus and find the active port. I click no to the first and second, my built in and vga out yes on three the hdmi port. What kinda com ya flashing with?
line62 is offline  
post #71 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:04 PM
Member
 
jford951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by line62 View Post

Hold on you want to scan the bus and find the active port. I click no to the first and second, my built in and vga out yes on three the hdmi port. What kinda com ya flashing with?

The directions in first post said to say no to that question but if I say yes it say can't find EPROM to update. I am using a win 7 64bit with gts260 card with dvi cable to hdmi adaptor to hdmi 3 on tv
jford951 is offline  
post #72 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:08 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
you did get the code to enable edid write in powerstrip right?
line62 is offline  
post #73 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:15 PM
Member
 
jford951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by line62 View Post

you did get the code to enable edid write in powerstrip right?

Yes I have a registered copy and I can select update edid it comes up with window that say no EPROM available for update would u lime go scan bus if I answer no it does nothing if I answer yes it says none found and the tv is the only monitor I have hooked up right now
jford951 is offline  
post #74 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:23 PM
Member
 
tommyla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, so when you buy the registered version of PS, you need to do some back and forth with them before you can even get the "flash EDID" feature?

I was gonna go home tonight and try it on my HLT6187S but I don't want to have to wait another 24 hours just to get the access code!
tommyla is offline  
post #75 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:23 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You run mon info right now and it gives you a report? the tv is on and in the service menu with ddc off? Thats about all I can help right now gotta go to work.
line62 is offline  
post #76 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 8,349
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1963 Post(s)
Liked: 2421
I now have a Mitsuishi-fied Samsung 67A750....

Waiting for the Mits adaptor... should have on Monday to confirm all is good... will be using it with an HDMI 1.4a AVR, so hopefully switching sources will not be an issue.

Thanks PlumB...

Quote:


Monitor
Model name............... SAMSUNG
Windows description...... Generic PnP Monitor
Manufacturer............. Mitsubishi
Plug and Play ID......... MEL31C8
Serial number............ n/a
Manufacture date......... 2007, ISO week 49

FilmMixer is online now  
post #77 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 8,349
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1963 Post(s)
Liked: 2421
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyla View Post

Hey guys, so when you buy the registered version of PS, you need to do some back and forth with them before you can even get the "flash EDID" feature?

I was gonna go home tonight and try it on my HLT6187S but I don't want to have to wait another 24 hours just to get the access code!

Send a request to customer support..

They will need you to send them a file that can only be generated once you have installed PS3..

It only took them around 30 minutes for my code to arrive...
FilmMixer is online now  
post #78 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:42 PM
Member
 
jford951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does the edid need the comas in it and caps?
jford951 is offline  
post #79 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 06:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PaulGo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: North Potomac, MD
Posts: 3,910
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Could you please address this - to me it seems like a scare tactic. The first quote is from the people that sell the Tru3D solution which includes the pre-programmed Gefen adapter in response to my referring people in that thread to this thread for a lower cost and better solution.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRU3D007 View Post

This is a good way to fry your Samsung 3D DLP HDTV DMD chip, the scan modes are not a direct 1:1 match. Exercise caution.

and this was my response:
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulGo View Post

How does that fry the DMD chip? If the Gefen is fooling the Mits adapter to pass the signal to the Samsung by showing the adapter the Mits EDID what difference if the adapter is fooled by the EDID in the Samsung instead? It would appear the same signal is going to the DMD.

They are not replacing the whole EDID but it seems they are just changing the header from Samasung to Mits plus aligning the Samsung EDID specification to be in the correct place where the Mits adapter expects it.

PaulGo is offline  
post #80 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 07:40 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
PlumB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have them post here and explain their claim. All the base blocks that I've posted retain the exact color and timing characteristics and supported timings of YOUR Samsung. I'm now working to make sure the extension block does the same.
PlumB is offline  
post #81 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 07:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 8,349
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1963 Post(s)
Liked: 2421
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlumB View Post

Have them post here and explain their claim. All the base blocks that I've posted retain the exact color and timing characteristics and supported timings of YOUR Samsung. I'm now working to make sure the extension block does the same.

They even admit the new solution they started shipping today addresses the "issue of incompatible scan rates" with some models..

This solution, it appears, it actually safer than using a cloned EDID..
FilmMixer is online now  
post #82 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 09:09 PM
2&2
Member
 
2&2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hope this is useful:
Here's my info from my HL-T5089S via moninfo
My pc is hooked up to my DVI/HDMI 3 port.

Monitor
Model name............... SAMSUNG
Manufacturer............. Samsung
Plug and Play ID......... SAM02AC
Serial number............ n/a
Manufacture date......... 2006, ISO week 48
-------------------------
EDID revision............ 1.3
Input signal type........ Digital
Color bit depth.......... Undefined
Display type............. RGB color
Screen size.............. 160 x 90 mm (7.2 in)
Power management......... Not supported
Extension blocs.......... 1 (CEA-EXT)
-------------------------
DDC/CI................... Not supported

Color characteristics
Default color space...... Non-sRGB
Display gamma............ 2.20
Red chromaticity......... Rx 0.650 - Ry 0.330
Green chromaticity....... Gx 0.300 - Gy 0.600
Blue chromaticity........ Bx 0.150 - By 0.080
White point (default).... Wx 0.313 - Wy 0.329
Additional descriptors... None

Timing characteristics
Horizontal scan range.... 30-70kHz
Vertical scan range...... 59-71Hz
Video bandwidth.......... 230MHz
CVT standard............. Not supported
GTF standard............. Not supported
Additional descriptors... None
Preferred timing......... Yes
Native/preferred timing.. 1920x1080p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1920x1080" 148.500 1920 2008 2052 2200 1080 1084 1089 1125 +hsync +vsync
Detailed timing #1....... 1280x720p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1280x720" 74.250 1280 1390 1430 1650 720 725 730 750 +hsync +vsync

Standard timings supported
720 x 400p at 70Hz - IBM VGA
640 x 480p at 60Hz - IBM VGA
800 x 600p at 60Hz - VESA
1024 x 768p at 60Hz - VESA
1280 x 1024p at 60Hz - VESA STD

EIA/CEA-861 Information
Revision number.......... 3
IT underscan............. Supported
Basic audio.............. Supported
YCbCr 4:4:4.............. Supported
YCbCr 4:2:2.............. Supported
Native formats........... 1
Detailed timing #1....... 1920x1080i at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1920x1080" 74.250 1920 2008 2052 2200 1080 1084 1094 1124 interlace +hsync +vsync
Detailed timing #2....... 720x480p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "720x480" 27.000 720 736 798 858 480 489 495 525 -hsync -vsync

CE video identifiers (VICs) - timing/formats supported
1920 x 1080p at 60Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1) [Native]
1280 x 720p at 60Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
1920 x 1080i at 60Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
720 x 480p at 60Hz - EDTV (16:9, 32:27)
NB: NTSC refresh rate = (Hz*1000)/1001

CE audio data (formats supported)
LPCM 2-channel, 16/20/24 bit depths at 32/44/48 kHz

CE speaker allocation data
Channel configuration.... 2.0
Front left/right......... Yes
Front LFE................ No
Front center............. No
Rear left/right.......... No
Rear center.............. No
Front left/right center.. No
Rear left/right center... No
Rear LFE................. No

CE video capability data
CE scan behavior......... Supports overscan and underscan
IT scan behavior......... Supports overscan and underscan
PT scan behavior......... Not supported
RGB quantization range... Not supported
YCC quantization range... Not supported

CE colorimetry data
xvYCC709 support......... Yes
xvYCC601 support......... Yes
sYCC601 support.......... No
AdobeYCC601 support...... No
AdobeRGB support......... No
Metadata profile flags... 0x01

CE vendor specific data (VSDB)
IEEE registration number. 0x000C03
CEC physical address..... 3.0.0.0
Supports AI (ACP, ISRC).. Yes
Supports 48bpp........... No
Supports 36bpp........... Yes
Supports 30bpp........... Yes
Supports YCbCr 4:4:4..... Yes
Supports dual-link DVI... No
Maximum TMDS clock....... 225MHz

Report information
Date generated........... 10/6/2010
Software revision........ 2.52.0.857
Data source.............. Real-time 0x0031
Operating system......... 6.1.7600.2

Raw data
00,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,00,4C,2D,AC,02,00,00,00,00,30,10,01,03, 80,10,09,78,0A,AE,A5,A6,54,4C,99,26,
14,50,54,A1,08,00,81,80,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01, 01,01,02,3A,80,18,71,38,2D,40,58,2C,
45,00,A0,5A,00,00,00,1E,01,1D,00,72,51,D0,1E,20,6E,28,55,00, A0,5A,00,00,00,1E,00,00,00,FC,00,53,
41,4D,53,55,4E,47,0A,20,20,20,20,20,00,00,00,FD,00,3B,47,1E, 46,17,00,0A,20,20,20,20,20,20,01,72,
02,03,20,F1,44,90,04,05,03,23,09,07,07,83,01,00,00,E2,00,0F, E3,05,03,01,67,03,0C,00,30,00,B8,2D,
01,1D,80,18,71,1C,16,20,58,2C,25,00,A0,5A,00,00,00,9E,8C,0A, D0,8A,20,E0,2D,10,10,3E,96,00,A0,5A,
00,00,00,18,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00, 00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00, 00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,07
2&2 is offline  
post #83 of 1138 Old 10-06-2010, 10:22 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
PlumB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2&2 View Post

Hope this is useful:
Here's my info from my HL-T5089S via moninfo
My pc is hooked up to my DVI/HDMI 3 port.

Yes, the first post from an 89s. It looks slightly different from the other models. I'm going camping this weekend so I'll try to look at it early next week.

I've got an updated extension block for the HL-T5687s that I'll add to the list shortly. Hopefully one of you can get that model working.
PlumB is offline  
post #84 of 1138 Old 10-07-2010, 03:26 AM
Senior Member
 
BigSteve82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 304
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Anyone have the 3DC-1000 kit that comes with both the 3DA-1 and two sets of glasses? I'm looking to pick up that kit as it seems fairly reasonable for everything you get with it compared to buying separately.

My only question is, how do the glasses that come with it compare to Xpand or other models out there in terms of clarity, comfort, and overall design/performance?

If I were to just buy the 3DA-1 adapter separately, without the glasses kit, would ANY other brand of glasses work or is there something specific that I would need to check for?

4K/HDR Display: Vizio M70-D3 | Receiver: Yamaha Aventage RX-A3000
Speakers: Definitive Tech BP8B (Front) / CLR2002 (Center) / ProMonitor1000 (Rear+Height) / HSU VTF-2 MK4 (Sub)
Media Players: Xbox One S / PlayStation 4 / Chromecast / Amazon Fire TV Stick (Kodi)
Remotes: Vizio Tablet / Harmony One+ | HDMI Cables: Monoprice "Certified Premium" 18Gbs
BigSteve82 is offline  
post #85 of 1138 Old 10-07-2010, 05:09 AM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Plumb you are the man! my 6187s is working with the PS3 and my new hr24 directv receiver in3d mode! I have some x 102s and the picture is great. I have some screen shots and will post what I did later. I did the write with my laptop and an hdmi cable.
line62 is offline  
post #86 of 1138 Old 10-07-2010, 05:34 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
PlumB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by line62 View Post

Plumb you are the man! my 6187s is working with the PS3 and my new hr24 directv receiver in3d mode! I have some x 102s and the picture is great. I have some screen shots and will post what I did later. I did the write with my laptop and an hdmi cable.

Awesome news! If I have time I'll try to get the 89s up tonight, otherwise it will have to wait until next week.

If anyone has access to any other Mitsubishi 3D ready EDIDs I would like to look into them, just to make sure the 3DA-1 is not modifying the extension block differently for different models.

Also, once you get 3D working, can you check the EDID of the 3DA-1 connected to HDMI 3. I want to be sure the extension block is not being destroyed. The 3DA-1 seems to need to be powered off to have moninfo read the EDID from it.
PlumB is offline  
post #87 of 1138 Old 10-07-2010, 05:34 AM
Member
 
NetCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRU3D007 View Post

What are the complications with writing directly to your Samsung 3D DLP?

The scan modes accepted by Mitsubishi 3D DLP HDTVs do not identically match scan modes accepted by Samsung 3D DLP HDTVs, there are picture scaling differeneces addresed by the control boards, etc. In other words a 61" Samsung using the same DMD as a 61" mitsubishi may take a slightly different scan mode for 3D operation due to the size of the image projection ect. There are many reasons Mitsubishi did not support Samsung 3D DLP HDTVs and many reasons that Samsung chose not to, few of which are what people assume.

I think there could be some truth in this, and we should work to disprove it. Almost everything else Tru3d said look like just a scare tactic. It is possible since the 3da-1 was built to address a finite number of Mitsubishi models, that they built a "lookup" table inside based on the Plug&Play ID.. The 3da-1 could operate differently depending on the the P&PID. We should disprove this by capturing the EDID as it comes out of the 3DA-1, using two different Mitsubishi P&P ID splices.

Note: This isn't a setback for this method. If this were true, we know that both TVs used the same chipsets. So all we'd have to do is match up Samsung Year/Models to Mitsubishi Year/Models based on internals. (and most likely there would be a lot of bleed over..)

Here is a Mitsubishi 75835 EDID to test with:
Code: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 is offline  
post #88 of 1138 Old 10-07-2010, 05:35 AM
Member
 
NetCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlumB View Post

If anyone has access to any other Mitsubishi 3D ready EDIDs I would like to look into them, just to make sure the 3DA-1 is not modifying the extension block differently for different models.

PlumB, sometimes I swear we think very alike at the exact moment.
NetCoder is offline  
post #89 of 1138 Old 10-07-2010, 05:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PaulGo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: North Potomac, MD
Posts: 3,910
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 105
From what I am reading it appears Mits made a technical decision rather than just a business decision to only support their sets.
PaulGo is offline  
post #90 of 1138 Old 10-07-2010, 05:49 AM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Both sync'd up right away no swapping or messing around. I took the 2 edid's saved them each to a txt file. Then I opened them in mon info. The base opened fine so I saved it on my desktop. I opened the ext. bin and mon info said it had to manipulate it incorrect chk sum. I saved what it did and put a 2 in the name so I could tell the difference between them. I then opened up power strip and wrote to port 3 with each one. I had the laptop in projector disconnected mode {use fn +f4 in win 7 to select your display option on dual view cards). Its an ati radeon 4200 in it. I dont know if all the cards will behave the the same way. I used a 6ft directv hdmi cable to do it. I will try to get a final read on the edid later. I was just getting half reads before so not sure about that.
line62 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply 3D Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off