Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am getting myself a new tv and I have narrowed it down to these four choices:

1. Sharp LC-70LE735U
2. Panasonic TC-P65VT30
3. Samsung PN64D8000
4. LG 65lw6500

I am looking for the overal best 3d picture and performance. I watch a lot of HD TV (football) and really want to have a good picture. I also play so video games online with PS3 and Xbox 360. I currently have a Toshiba 62" DLP and it does an ok job but I am look to go a little bigger and really upgrade my picture quaility. I have been to a best buy Magnolia store and looked at all four of these tv's. I have to say by what I saw there the top two really stood out to me but that could have been because of the feeds being used. I have been researching all of these tv's for a couple of months trying to make up my mind on which one I want and I am stuck. My living room has windows so there will be light coming in during the day.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. If I put this in the wrong section I am sorry but I wasn't for sure where I need to post this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old 12-29-2011, 06:31 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
I'm in the same boat and replacing a 65 inch Mitsu DLP. Like you, I narrowed the choices at Magnolia to those four models. After weeks of studying and dropping by the store, I'm pretty much sold on the Panasonic. It's less expensive than the Sharp and I have become convinced it has a superior picture to the other listed contenders. Unless you have a room with a lot of sunlight and no ability to control with shades or curtains, I think the Panasonic would be the solid choice.

Good luck and let me know what you choose.

PS - I've decided to delay my purchase until Jan. 10 so I can hear Panasonic's CES press conference. If there's something unexpected that I can't live without, my Mitsu will last well into 2012.
post #3 of 35 Old 12-29-2011, 06:47 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 449
Quote: