Mitsubishi WD-73640 updates - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-14-2012, 08:07 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
BIGGGDADDY72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Mits. WD-73640 i was wondering if there will ever be a future update to allow this tv to adjust the depth in 3d,and if that would be possible.
BIGGGDADDY72 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-16-2012, 09:54 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Do the newer Mitsu models have this?
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-16-2012, 11:16 AM
GEP
Advanced Member
 
GEP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
The 73640 is one of the newer models, all of the end digits of 40 seem to be the most recent models.

Per the Onwers Guide page 22 it seems that "Depth" adjusts the depth in the "2D + Depth" (2D to 3D conversion) feature. It does not sound like it is intended for real 3D signals.

2D+ Depth When selected, generates a simulated
3D image from an ordinary
2D image. Adjust the effect using
the Depth setting. Requires use of
active-shutter 3D glasses.

If your depth seems incorrect with real 3D signals, I suggest you change try the "Glasses L-R" in the opposite setting to see if that improves the image.
GEP is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-16-2012, 05:53 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
BIGGGDADDY72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GEP View Post

The 73640 is one of the newer models, all of the end digits of 40 seem to be the most recent models.

Per the Onwers Guide page 22 it seems that "Depth" adjusts the depth in the "2D + Depth" (2D to 3D conversion) feature. It does not sound like it is intended for real 3D signals.

2D+ Depth When selected, generates a simulated
3D image from an ordinary
2D image. Adjust the effect using
the Depth setting. Requires use of
active-shutter 3D glasses.

If your depth seems incorrect with real 3D signals, I suggest you change try the "Glasses L-R" in the opposite setting to see if that improves the image.

My picture is fine,just wondering if i might be able to add more depth in the future.
BIGGGDADDY72 is offline  
Reply 3D Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off