PS3 3D with Sharp 80" 844u - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2012, 06:46 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mags44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hoping one of you guys can help me out... I already have a PS3 working great in 3D (MLB the Show) on a 60" Samsung... now trying a different PS3 on a 80" Sharp 844u.

Picture on the Sharp, when it switches to 3D, looks washed out, almost grey instead of black. And there is a dark black border all the way around the game screen - like it is not made to fit an 80 inch TV. I've rerun the video settings and even tried to force a different screen size, to know avail - same thing occurs. Anybody have an ideas?
Mags44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-17-2012, 07:20 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mags44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Never mind guys.. figured it out on my own.....
Mags44 is offline  
Old 05-18-2012, 04:15 AM
Senior Member
 
brahby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mags44 View Post

Never mind guys.. figured it out on my own.....

So what was it?
brahby is offline  
Old 05-18-2012, 05:49 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mags44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Within the game, there were sliders to move the screen to fit (vertical and horizontal)... I figured it was something within the game itself, since other 3D material played just fine on the PS3....
Mags44 is offline  
Old 05-18-2012, 08:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
stumlad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mags44 View Post

Within the game, there were sliders to move the screen to fit (vertical and horizontal)... I figured it was something within the game itself, since other 3D material played just fine on the PS3....

Does it still look washed out?

Lex Luthor, Ruler of Australia, activate the machine!
stumlad is offline  
Old 05-18-2012, 08:30 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mags44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yep, it does. Game mode on the Sharp has poor blacks - but if you are gonna play, it has to be in game mode... the lag is unbearable otherwise (you can't even pitch in any other mode)
Mags44 is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off