Viewsonic Projector 3D Ready 120Hz VGA only - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-23-2013, 08:14 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
faroos98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently bough a viewsonic projector pjd5123 which says its a dlp 3d ready with 120Hz and has a build in emitter.
i have a retina macbook with a nvidia geforce 650m , two display ports and an hdmi port
the projector has two vga , composite and some other ports but no hdmi.
how can be able to use the 3d feature ?
i have researched alot and couldnt find any answer
what adapter,cable or anything can i use ?
thanks alot
the projector link : (http://www.amazon.com/ViewSonic-PJD5123-Projector-120Hz-Lumens/dp/B004UG3BQK/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1366729490&sr=1-1&keywords=viewsonic+pjd5123)
faroos98 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-23-2013, 05:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
Sonyad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Maybe a mini display port to vga adapter? The link you posted has several reviews that mention using some mac adapters.
Sonyad is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-23-2013, 08:39 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
faroos98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yea but im trying to use the 3d feature, doesn't it have to be converted to digital instead of analog ?
thanks
faroos98 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-24-2013, 05:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
Sonyad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 30
This is beyond my expertise, but seeing as they claim it's 3d ready with its analog connections, it must be doable.

Here's a thread with a person using 3d with this projector (post 5) although he may be using a pc. http://www.avsforum.com/t/1396445/viewsonic-pjd-5123-how-to-display-3d-content
Sonyad is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-08-2013, 01:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Bob7145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dollars, Taxes
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Digital still hasn't "caught up to" VGA yet. 3D has nothing to do with digital. I've been gaming in 3D for years with a PC using VGA on an Acer projector. Now 3D from BlueRay is a different story. Has to have HDCP but the Acer has HDMI. And yes, a DP to VGA adapter will work (I have them, came with the AMD Vcard) but not for BD
Bob7145 is offline  
Reply 3D Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off