Please don't die 3D!? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 16 Old 06-24-2013, 12:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone, hope I'm posting this in the right forum... I am a novice home theater enthusiast. I currently own a Samsung Pn50b650 plasma which (for me) is absolutely stunning. Obviously, as my interest in AV grows, so does my desire to get a new panel. (Also need to upgrade audio but that's for another time) ... I spent all of last year researching what you guys had to say about some of the sets that fit my budget. For what it's worth, I'm in the 1500 to 2100 dollar range. Here's the deal... I ABSOUTELY love, LOVE the waxy plasmas' look. Maybe things have changed but a couple years ago, I bought (and promptly returned) a Sammy LCD. My wife and I just couldn't hack watching movies like Star Wars with the often described as "soap opera" effect. I tweaked the judder and everything else you guys suggested but finally came to the conclusion that Plasma was the way for us. So why am I posting this in the 3D section? Because I'm one of the few (it seems) people out there that love 3D! Here is my dilemma...