Sony HMZ-T3 Personal 3D Viewer HMD Rumors, Information and Speculation thread - Page 22 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 641 Old 08-13-2014, 10:04 AM
Member
 
Jeff Chen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
Yes, i have replied the issue again answering something like you said. It's incredible that they can't say that Is a hardware limitation ir something.

Here in Europe i have another friend with tve same problem with full rgb range and wifi connection.

I'll continue trying... Write you too if you can...let's see their answer.

I'll report again if they talk about another fix...

Best regards!!!
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Jeff Chen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 641 Old 08-13-2014, 10:33 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
You are welcome. And I'm going to report this issue to them as well. Hopefully they can sort it out soon!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
I think they are BSing.

1. Wifi is on 2.4GHz and 5GHz. It has nothing to do with the 60GHz band which the T3W is on;
2. It is nearly impossible to have less than 3 Wifi devices on around you nowadays. I myself live in an apartment building, every neighbor has their own hotspot. I don't believe that they tested their product in a shielded environment that shuts out all the Wifi signals in order to come to that conclusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
This is for my country support:

http://services.sony.es/support/es/contacts/email

Maybe would be a support URL for your lenguage...

Best regards Jeff, i'll keep you updated.
connector is offline  
post #633 of 641 Old 08-14-2014, 01:39 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
You are welcome. And I'm going to report this issue to them as well. Hopefully they can sort it out soon!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
I think they are BSing.

1. Wifi is on 2.4GHz and 5GHz. It has nothing to do with the 60GHz band which the T3W is on;
2. It is nearly impossible to have less than 3 Wifi devices on around you nowadays. I myself live in an apartment building, every neighbor has their own hotspot. I don't believe that they tested their product in a shielded environment that shuts out all the Wifi signals in order to come to that conclusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
This is for my country support:

http://services.sony.es/support/es/contacts/email

Maybe would be a support URL for your lenguage...

Best regards Jeff, i'll keep you updated.
Hey Chef!, they've said me that they are going to investigate the problem. Do you have found your country support?. I think that this is a little step to fix the problem.
connector is offline  
post #634 of 641 Old 08-24-2014, 01:35 PM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
So IFA 2014 is near. No leak about a T4?
andersos is offline  
post #635 of 641 Old 08-24-2014, 02:38 PM
Member
 
CARTmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I was thinking about the same. This time last year we had already a lot of information about HMZ-t3.
Maybe with products like Glyph, with better picture quality, the same FOV and lower price, they are directing their resources to Morpheus, and they don't have a new model of HMZ this year.
CARTmen is offline  
post #636 of 641 Old 08-25-2014, 02:29 AM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Yes that's how it could be. I only found a Japanese discussion about a new 0.7" 1080p OLED panel that Sony apparently now have, and they thought it might be used in T4.

And the Glyph - it's already delayed and could easily be a whole year away after some more delays
andersos is offline  
post #637 of 641 Old 08-26-2014, 04:48 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Hi Jeff Chen,
finally a member from Sony support team have called me after investigate the case with their factory specialists. They've report that the FULL RGB via WIFI HDMI it's not possible due to technical limitations. Only with wired HDMI it's possible to get FULL RGB. The Sony support team have suprised me gratefully with their job making the investigation, testing and calling me to explain the details.

As you said it's a hardware limitation. So now it's clear, you were absolutely right

Best regards and thank you very much for your help!.

@Europe, you can contact me in www.diariosdelanube.com
connector is offline  
post #638 of 641 Old 08-29-2014, 09:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Łódź, Poland
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hello all! New to the forum, but long time reader and exciting to join!

I just pulled the trigger on the HMZ-T3W, after watching and researching the HMZs for the past several years. Never needed to register here, because I've been able to find answers to all my questions between every model answered on here. So thanks to everyone whose been posting!

I also recently bought a NeuroSky Mindwave Mobile, a bluetooth brainwave scanner. I'm going to be looking into modifying it so it can be worn in conjunction with the HMZ. I'm thinking this could be an interesting combo for focus/concentration exercises, meditation, and geeking out with the data readouts during movie viewing and gaming. Anyone else tried anything like this?
Paul H likes this.
Krzysztof_TV is offline  
post #639 of 641 Old 08-31-2014, 09:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
fatherom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Boston area, MA
Posts: 985
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Is this unit pretty much the best personal 3D cinematic viewer out there? I'm considering pulling the trigger...or should I wait? -T4 coming?


Epson 5020UB (won on AVSForum!) on Elite Sable 16:9 100", Oppo BDP-83 & 93 (ISO firmware), Dune HD Base 3.0, Darblet, Sony MDR-DS7500 Wireless Surround Headphones & Onkyo TX-SR707
fatherom is offline  
post #640 of 641 Old 08-31-2014, 04:05 PM
Member
 
Jeff Chen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
Hi Jeff Chen,
finally a member from Sony support team have called me after investigate the case with their factory specialists. They've report that the FULL RGB via WIFI HDMI it's not possible due to technical limitations. Only with wired HDMI it's possible to get FULL RGB. The Sony support team have suprised me gratefully with their job making the investigation, testing and calling me to explain the details.

As you said it's a hardware limitation. So now it's clear, you were absolutely right

Best regards and thank you very much for your help!.
Thank you very much for sharing the result with me. I didn't get to the conclusion that it was hardware limitation... it was just a guess that wireless has something to do with this problem.

It's a shame that they never mentioned any limitation about the wireless connection in the manual, otherwise I would just put my purchase on hold until this was overcome in future products.
Jeff Chen is offline  
post #641 of 641 Old Yesterday, 10:29 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
Thank you very much for sharing the result with me. I didn't get to the conclusion that it was hardware limitation... it was just a guess that wireless has something to do with this problem.

It's a shame that they never mentioned any limitation about the wireless connection in the manual, otherwise I would just put my purchase on hold until this was overcome in future products.
Yes, they would have to make any mention in the manual... but i have noticed that the WIFI Connection it's less "powerfull" than the wired (the pixel grid is more noticiable with wifi... maybe placebo...). Anyway, it's a great product.

@Europe, you can contact me in www.diariosdelanube.com
connector is offline  
Reply 3D Displays

Tags
Oculus Rift Developers Kit

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off