Sony HMZ-T3 Personal 3D Viewer HMD Rumors, Information and Speculation thread - Page 22 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 654 Old 08-13-2014, 10:04 AM
Member
 
Jeff Chen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
Yes, i have replied the issue again answering something like you said. It's incredible that they can't say that Is a hardware limitation ir something.

Here in Europe i have another friend with tve same problem with full rgb range and wifi connection.

I'll continue trying... Write you too if you can...let's see their answer.

I'll report again if they talk about another fix...

Best regards!!!
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Jeff Chen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 654 Old 08-13-2014, 10:33 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
You are welcome. And I'm going to report this issue to them as well. Hopefully they can sort it out soon!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
I think they are BSing.

1. Wifi is on 2.4GHz and 5GHz. It has nothing to do with the 60GHz band which the T3W is on;
2. It is nearly impossible to have less than 3 Wifi devices on around you nowadays. I myself live in an apartment building, every neighbor has their own hotspot. I don't believe that they tested their product in a shielded environment that shuts out all the Wifi signals in order to come to that conclusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
This is for my country support:

http://services.sony.es/support/es/contacts/email

Maybe would be a support URL for your lenguage...

Best regards Jeff, i'll keep you updated.
connector is offline  
post #633 of 654 Old 08-14-2014, 01:39 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
You are welcome. And I'm going to report this issue to them as well. Hopefully they can sort it out soon!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
I think they are BSing.

1. Wifi is on 2.4GHz and 5GHz. It has nothing to do with the 60GHz band which the T3W is on;
2. It is nearly impossible to have less than 3 Wifi devices on around you nowadays. I myself live in an apartment building, every neighbor has their own hotspot. I don't believe that they tested their product in a shielded environment that shuts out all the Wifi signals in order to come to that conclusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
This is for my country support:

http://services.sony.es/support/es/contacts/email

Maybe would be a support URL for your lenguage...

Best regards Jeff, i'll keep you updated.
Hey Chef!, they've said me that they are going to investigate the problem. Do you have found your country support?. I think that this is a little step to fix the problem.
connector is offline  
post #634 of 654 Old 08-24-2014, 01:35 PM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
So IFA 2014 is near. No leak about a T4?
andersos is offline  
post #635 of 654 Old 08-24-2014, 02:38 PM
Member
 
CARTmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I was thinking about the same. This time last year we had already a lot of information about HMZ-t3.
Maybe with products like Glyph, with better picture quality, the same FOV and lower price, they are directing their resources to Morpheus, and they don't have a new model of HMZ this year.
CARTmen is offline  
post #636 of 654 Old 08-25-2014, 02:29 AM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Yes that's how it could be. I only found a Japanese discussion about a new 0.7" 1080p OLED panel that Sony apparently now have, and they thought it might be used in T4.

And the Glyph - it's already delayed and could easily be a whole year away after some more delays
andersos is offline  
post #637 of 654 Old 08-26-2014, 04:48 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Hi Jeff Chen,
finally a member from Sony support team have called me after investigate the case with their factory specialists. They've report that the FULL RGB via WIFI HDMI it's not possible due to technical limitations. Only with wired HDMI it's possible to get FULL RGB. The Sony support team have suprised me gratefully with their job making the investigation, testing and calling me to explain the details.

As you said it's a hardware limitation. So now it's clear, you were absolutely right

Best regards and thank you very much for your help!.

@Europe, you can contact me in
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
connector is offline  
post #638 of 654 Old 08-29-2014, 09:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Łódź, Poland
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hello all! New to the forum, but long time reader and exciting to join!

I just pulled the trigger on the HMZ-T3W, after watching and researching the HMZs for the past several years. Never needed to register here, because I've been able to find answers to all my questions between every model answered on here. So thanks to everyone whose been posting!

I also recently bought a NeuroSky Mindwave Mobile, a bluetooth brainwave scanner. I'm going to be looking into modifying it so it can be worn in conjunction with the HMZ. I'm thinking this could be an interesting combo for focus/concentration exercises, meditation, and geeking out with the data readouts during movie viewing and gaming. Anyone else tried anything like this?
Paul H likes this.
Krzysztof_TV is offline  
post #639 of 654 Old 08-31-2014, 09:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
fatherom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Boston area, MA
Posts: 985
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Is this unit pretty much the best personal 3D cinematic viewer out there? I'm considering pulling the trigger...or should I wait? -T4 coming?


Epson 5020UB (won on AVSForum!) on Elite Sable 16:9 100", Oppo BDP-83 & 93 (ISO firmware), Dune HD Base 3.0, Darblet, Sony MDR-DS7500 Wireless Surround Headphones & Onkyo TX-SR707
fatherom is offline  
post #640 of 654 Old 08-31-2014, 04:05 PM
Member
 
Jeff Chen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
Hi Jeff Chen,
finally a member from Sony support team have called me after investigate the case with their factory specialists. They've report that the FULL RGB via WIFI HDMI it's not possible due to technical limitations. Only with wired HDMI it's possible to get FULL RGB. The Sony support team have suprised me gratefully with their job making the investigation, testing and calling me to explain the details.

As you said it's a hardware limitation. So now it's clear, you were absolutely right

Best regards and thank you very much for your help!.
Thank you very much for sharing the result with me. I didn't get to the conclusion that it was hardware limitation... it was just a guess that wireless has something to do with this problem.

It's a shame that they never mentioned any limitation about the wireless connection in the manual, otherwise I would just put my purchase on hold until this was overcome in future products.
Jeff Chen is offline  
post #641 of 654 Old 09-01-2014, 10:29 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
Thank you very much for sharing the result with me. I didn't get to the conclusion that it was hardware limitation... it was just a guess that wireless has something to do with this problem.

It's a shame that they never mentioned any limitation about the wireless connection in the manual, otherwise I would just put my purchase on hold until this was overcome in future products.
Yes, they would have to make any mention in the manual... but i have noticed that the WIFI Connection it's less "powerfull" than the wired (the pixel grid is more noticiable with wifi... maybe placebo...). Anyway, it's a great product.

@Europe, you can contact me in
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
connector is offline  
post #642 of 654 Old 09-07-2014, 04:17 AM
Member
 
FalconEPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Hi. How would I connect this 3-D Viewer to my Dell Inspiron laptop? It has no HDMI input, only USB inputs. Thanks.
FalconEPL is offline  
post #643 of 654 Old 09-07-2014, 07:39 PM
Member
 
MrJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Jax, FL
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Kind of bummed there was no new 1080p T4 model announced at IFA 2014. With BD and PS4 doing native 1080p content you'd think they would put a new one out unless they are killing them off.
MrJames is offline  
post #644 of 654 Old 09-08-2014, 04:26 AM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I thought that IFA isn't over yet? But yes, I expected T4 to be announced on Friday. So Sony probably put all their HMD efforts into Morpheus then.
andersos is offline  
post #645 of 654 Old 09-16-2014, 09:50 AM
Newbie
 
ElGreat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No Sony HMZ-T4 this year since they working on the Project Morpheus. they did put a lot of money into this project so might as well finish it. it's sad to say but i'm selling my Sony HMZ-T3 Japanese Version non Wireless model on Ebay due of Personal Emergency Reason & it force me to Sell my HMZ-T3. I only had it for a week & a few days. http://www.ebay.com/itm/141408769296...84.m1555.l2649 but I do love the HMZ-T3 on PS3, PS4 & some PC Games. some PC games is not good because some need mouse to play the game like Counter Strike GO & TF2.
If your on PS3, put the screen on 46in for great 3D & PC turn 3D all the way up.

Last edited by ElGreat1; 09-16-2014 at 09:56 AM.
ElGreat1 is offline  
post #646 of 654 Old 09-17-2014, 02:22 AM
Member
 
jpnn80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElGreat1 View Post
No Sony HMZ-T4 this year since they working on the Project Morpheus. they did put a lot of money into this project so might as well finish it. it's sad to say but i'm selling my Sony HMZ-T3 Japanese Version non Wireless model on Ebay due of Personal Emergency Reason & it force me to Sell my HMZ-T3. I only had it for a week & a few days. http://www.ebay.com/itm/141408769296...84.m1555.l2649 but I do love the HMZ-T3 on PS3, PS4 & some PC Games. some PC games is not good because some need mouse to play the game like Counter Strike GO & TF2.
If your on PS3, put the screen on 46in for great 3D & PC turn 3D all the way up.
As Ebay is blocking your item page from being displayed from where I am (see attached screenshot), could you tell me what's the initial price you put on Ebay ? And does it come with an invoice, at which date of purchase, and does Sony offer international warranty ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ebay.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	98.3 KB
ID:	266346  
jpnn80 is offline  
post #647 of 654 Old 09-17-2014, 07:55 AM
Newbie
 
ElGreat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Look at the other post.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140917_104131.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	135.8 KB
ID:	266466   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140917_104142.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	234.8 KB
ID:	266474   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01147.JPG
Views:	22
Size:	813.1 KB
ID:	266482   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01146.JPG
Views:	15
Size:	800.6 KB
ID:	266490   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01133.JPG
Views:	18
Size:	740.0 KB
ID:	266498  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01127.JPG
Views:	18
Size:	792.4 KB
ID:	266506   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01126.JPG
Views:	19
Size:	755.7 KB
ID:	266514   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01116.JPG
Views:	23
Size:	837.6 KB
ID:	266522  

Last edited by ElGreat1; Yesterday at 09:39 PM.
ElGreat1 is offline  
post #648 of 654 Old 09-21-2014, 07:12 PM
Member
 
FalconEPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Hi. What is Project Morpheus? Thanks.
FalconEPL is offline  
post #649 of 654 Old 09-21-2014, 07:15 PM
Member
 
FalconEPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Also, can someone please recommend a way to avoid the burden on the nose besides ordering the Customized Pads from Japan? I cannot wait for 2 months. Thanks.
FalconEPL is offline  
post #650 of 654 Old 09-21-2014, 10:45 PM
Member
 
dabotsonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by borland View Post

- Not Supported: H.264/MPEG-4 AVC, WMV, MKV
... No iso support for 3BD ISO- max quality!...
I'd say these are fairly significant downsides, too.
dabotsonline is offline  
post #651 of 654 Old 09-26-2014, 11:15 AM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
German, Italian and Spanish Amazon has stopped selling the T3W recently. Only available from third party sellers there now. Is it being discontinued? I know there hasn't been any T4 anouncement at least.
andersos is offline  
post #652 of 654 Old 09-27-2014, 11:01 AM
Member
 
jpnn80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by andersos View Post
German, Italian and Spanish Amazon has stopped selling the T3W recently. Only available from third party sellers there now. Is it being discontinued? I know there hasn't been any T4 anouncement at least.
I think you'll have a better chanc eto get an answer from an officiel PR via Sony facebook or twitter, and I'm also interested in knowing the reason.
jpnn80 is offline  
post #653 of 654 Old Yesterday, 09:43 PM
Newbie
 
ElGreat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpnn80 View Post
I think you'll have a better chanc eto get an answer from an officiel PR via Sony facebook or twitter, and I'm also interested in knowing the reason.
Amazon always do this so it's not new coming from them. Sony HMZ-T3W in Amazon EU is only can be sold by a 3rd party now since Amazon is aiming at 1st Party now.
ElGreat1 is offline  
post #654 of 654 Old Yesterday, 10:02 PM
Newbie
 
ElGreat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabotsonline View Post
I'd say these are fairly significant downsides, too.
With a program you can fix that. I use PS3 Media Server for that. it transcode in real time your video files. this come in handy because it's a pain in the butt when you have to take out your HMZ T3 then get up, find your disc, put it on your player, put HMZ T3 back on again.


I rip my Blu ray & dvd disc into iso format or shrink them if they become too big then i stream it from my Laptop using PS3 Media Server to any DLNA server using like Xbox 1, PS3 or any DLNA player. not only it save me time but i don't have to get up when a movie is finish, i just move to the next movie.

Selling my Sony HMZ-T3 Japanese Version - PM me if you want to buy :).
ElGreat1 is offline  
Reply 3D Displays

Tags
Oculus Rift Developers Kit

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off