Sony HMZ-T3 Personal 3D Viewer HMD Rumors, Information and Speculation thread - Page 22 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 637 Old 08-13-2014, 10:04 AM
Member
 
Jeff Chen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
Yes, i have replied the issue again answering something like you said. It's incredible that they can't say that Is a hardware limitation ir something.

Here in Europe i have another friend with tve same problem with full rgb range and wifi connection.

I'll continue trying... Write you too if you can...let's see their answer.

I'll report again if they talk about another fix...

Best regards!!!
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Jeff Chen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 637 Old 08-13-2014, 10:33 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
You are welcome. And I'm going to report this issue to them as well. Hopefully they can sort it out soon!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
I think they are BSing.

1. Wifi is on 2.4GHz and 5GHz. It has nothing to do with the 60GHz band which the T3W is on;
2. It is nearly impossible to have less than 3 Wifi devices on around you nowadays. I myself live in an apartment building, every neighbor has their own hotspot. I don't believe that they tested their product in a shielded environment that shuts out all the Wifi signals in order to come to that conclusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
This is for my country support:

http://services.sony.es/support/es/contacts/email

Maybe would be a support URL for your lenguage...

Best regards Jeff, i'll keep you updated.
connector is offline  
post #633 of 637 Old 08-14-2014, 01:39 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
You are welcome. And I'm going to report this issue to them as well. Hopefully they can sort it out soon!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
I think they are BSing.

1. Wifi is on 2.4GHz and 5GHz. It has nothing to do with the 60GHz band which the T3W is on;
2. It is nearly impossible to have less than 3 Wifi devices on around you nowadays. I myself live in an apartment building, every neighbor has their own hotspot. I don't believe that they tested their product in a shielded environment that shuts out all the Wifi signals in order to come to that conclusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Quote:
Originally Posted by connector View Post
This is for my country support:

http://services.sony.es/support/es/contacts/email

Maybe would be a support URL for your lenguage...

Best regards Jeff, i'll keep you updated.
Hey Chef!, they've said me that they are going to investigate the problem. Do you have found your country support?. I think that this is a little step to fix the problem.
connector is offline  
post #634 of 637 Old 08-24-2014, 01:35 PM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
So IFA 2014 is near. No leak about a T4?
andersos is offline  
post #635 of 637 Old 08-24-2014, 02:38 PM
Member
 
CARTmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I was thinking about the same. This time last year we had already a lot of information about HMZ-t3.
Maybe with products like Glyph, with better picture quality, the same FOV and lower price, they are directing their resources to Morpheus, and they don't have a new model of HMZ this year.
CARTmen is offline  
post #636 of 637 Old 08-25-2014, 02:29 AM
Member
 
andersos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Södra Vallgrund, Finland
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Yes that's how it could be. I only found a Japanese discussion about a new 0.7" 1080p OLED panel that Sony apparently now have, and they thought it might be used in T4.

And the Glyph - it's already delayed and could easily be a whole year away after some more delays
andersos is offline  
post #637 of 637 Old 08-26-2014, 04:48 AM
Member
 
connector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Chen View Post
May I know the way you used to report the issue? Mine never got any attention, so it might be a good idea that i use yours instead.
Hi Jeff Chen,
finally a member from Sony support team have called me after investigate the case with their factory specialists. They've report that the FULL RGB via WIFI HDMI it's not possible due to technical limitations. Only with wired HDMI it's possible to get FULL RGB. The Sony support team have suprised me gratefully with their job making the investigation, testing and calling me to explain the details.

As you said it's a hardware limitation. So now it's clear, you were absolutely right

Best regards and thank you very much for your help!.

@Europe, you can contact me in www.diariosdelanube.com
connector is offline  
Reply 3D Displays

Tags
Oculus Rift Developers Kit

User Tag List



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off