3D just went away! - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
post #1 of 7 Unread 04-01-2015, 08:57 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
3D just went away!

There are many things in the tech world that mess with us, I'm a computer tech and have had my fair share. But this thing is going to drive me!
I've got a home theater setup as many of us do... comprised of: A Panasonic TC-L55E60 3D HDTV, A PC/Server I built provides input and storage, an xbox and a PS3... an OTA antennae so pretty simple.
This setup has been running quite well and specifically the 3D has been a real blast. So the other evening we had a movie night and the 3D just would not work. It's worked many a time before and I have been unable to suss it out.
Now, this is a 3D movie rip I've done myself as I hate relying on the PS3 constantly. So the movie is on the PC and I play it/them using Power DVD 13. Power DVD can be a bit of a twitchy little freak at times so initially I thought it was the problem but I've tried 6 ways from Sunday and then some. No 3D ... none. SBS or OU it does not matter. Also tried other 3D movies from both the PC and Blue-rays from the PS3. No go ... the movie plays but it's definitely not in 3D... driving me bug nutty!

So my question becomes this... is it possible for some 3D switch in the TV itself that's messed up!?? And of course any other ideas you good folks have would be appreciated...

TIA ~Paul

TV was purchased 11/13 so it's out of warranty of course.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Unread 04-01-2015, 02:51 PM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 81